Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a nice hotel to stay in. The room was comfy and the price was good. A couple of the employees spoke some English, but it was better than other places that I stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Your Kempiniski Hotel Chengdu Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. It is always important for us to receive constructive criticism and praise in order for us to take the appropriate action. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home. Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Kempinski Hotel Chengdu in the near future.
5 out of 5
by michael

Great

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel one of the best I've stayed in China
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. It is always important for us to receive constructive criticism and praise in order for us to take the appropriate action. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home. Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Kempinski Hotel Chengdu in the near future. Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Management Team
5 out of 5
by michael

Best service around

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We will start going to Chengdu on a regular basis. After our stay this will be our home in Chengdu. One of the best hotels we have stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home.Also we are appreciate that Kempinski Hotel can be your home in Chendgu. Thank you once again for your time. Looking forward to welcoming you once more to the Kempinski Hotel Chengdu in the near future. Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star location. Great Staff. Comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast. Cordial staff. Very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location to the pandas

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Good hotel in a good location for going to see the pandas - only 30 minutes by car. Loved that the room has a Phillips docking station to charge your phone. The shower is fabulous with all the different jet sprays. Only negative is that the staff makes quite a lot of noise in the corridors when cleaning and chat loudly to each other very early in the mornings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Horrible environment. Horrible service. Bad room condition.
5 out of 5
by Lukas Martin from Hong Kong

Close to subway and ideally located near Airport

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ideally located near Airport with taxi ride of about 20 minutes as traffic is terrible in Chengdu. From the Hotel it-s about a 7 min walk to the next Metro station which brings you to the city center. There are also plenty of taxis available around the Hotel. Hotel itself is rather old for a Kempinski standard but ok
4 out of 5
by haichen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great service with very friendly staff. Good location as well. Definitely will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Edmund from Andorra

A Chengdu favourite,.,

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Joy to be so well looked after and genuinely cared for.......Excellent service by lovely support team. Offers good value too,,.l Well located : easy cab ride from airport and main points of interest. Already booked further two stays!