Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

conveniently located very close to subway station.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Efficiency of checking-in process snd its location
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: I was only there for 1 nite and took the subway to see a show to save myself from Chengdu's traffic jams and save time and money.
Excellent breakfast, fast check-in and complimentary fruits were a nice extra touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA, USA

Service is very good.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
During our staying, 4/5/2017 -4/8/2017 on 9th floor, both service girls on 2 shifts provided us very good service. made us stay a lot easier and comfortable. Definite recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

great hotel !!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: This was a very nice hotel and good location too to restaurants and shopping.
Very nice hotel. it was very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Simon from Toronto Canada

Room Conditions

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have spent two separate stay with Minshan Chengdu. My first stay on the 14th floor was great with a king bed. However, when my other family members arrived I switched to the 7th floors with two double beds. The room was below a 5 stars level with broken shower heads, cracked tiles, stained bathtub and broken desk lamp worn out carpet....etc. Other than that, the staff are super nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very good location. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Susu Lei who was in charge of our rooms, was very considerate and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at least the taxi drivers knew where it was

Posted Aug 4, 2014
found the staff OK but spoke little English room and bedding was very damp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was sooo comfortable. The outdoor pool was very pleasant and refreshing after a hot day. Although it only opens at 1pm (until 9 pm). Breakfast was really good, lots of choice and it was nice having chinese food! But for those who want something more close to home there is 'western' stuff like cereals, bread, eggs, etc. However we would have liked nice loose tea! The metro stop is literally 50 metres away from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Warm and Welcoming, Luxury and Clean

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: the helpful staff and how clean it was
Cons: a lobby shop with basic essentials would be nice, they have high end clothing shops instead and cigar shops, etc.
Location: you can walk to the square or market or any of the happening areas really!
This hotel is AMAZING. There is always someone at the desk that speaks english and the persons that don't try so hard to help you with whatever you need. Breakfast is SO impressive - really endless with options and all well done. The went out of their way to help us when my passport was stolen. Kris, the lobby manager even came to the police station with me to help. The hotel exceeded my expectations, the location is perfect, you can walk anywhere.
3 out of 5
by LYNN from UK

Ok Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to old town - good location
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment and action re. damp
Location: Close to old town
Hotel needs refurbishemnt. Very damp and this evident in rooms which had damp smell Would not recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reza from fort lauderdale

Very small room, smokey.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. They had placed me in a smoking room that reeked of cigaret smoke, there was not much of a view.