Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Impeccable

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Upgraded to the business suite for 70 dollars more, good snacks and beverages in the lounge, well worth it. Friendly staff, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Li

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for two beds but was told there was only one-bed rooms available.
5 out of 5
by Patrick Chimi

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel and good room rate !
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Would stay there again

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again, good value. Friendly staff who speak English with dining and shopping locations nearby. Also within walking distance is the River Viewing Tower Park attraction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located on the airport side of town but overrun with a corporate event that shutdown the two main restaurants. We ate both lunch and dinner in the lobby lounge and both times had to wait 45 to 60 minutes for our food to come. Staff unfortunately only had a very basic level of English so we struggled to make our order then had several return visits to repeat it (and even then one salmon order turned up as a steak). Check-in was also frustrating as people kept pushing him and the staff failed to police the queue. All round a bit frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
For an international brand the operator needs to improve staff performance and English. Slow check in and we had a difficult time ordering food at the lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
While it may be an older 5 star hotel, the staff is first rate and friendly - I won't stay at any other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location was great. Good breakfast. Will stay there again.