Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great .... comfortable and clean rooms. Polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location close to the center of City. Traffic is an issue but not unlike other large cities. Very safe. Walked miles exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

TV noise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: the staff was lovely and attentive
Cons: more sound proofing
Location: temples, shopping, food, easy access to metro
my only issue was the TV sounds came through to our room
5 out of 5
by Thorsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHWEE LENG from Singapore

Friendly and Helpful Staff make it a great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Sheraton Lido Chengdu over 2 stretches in Sep 2015, as a base for my visit to the region. Had a great stay. Staffs were very friendly and helpful in arranging transport and advise for the visit in the areas. Although there was a little problem during check out, it was resolved quickly and all is well. Looking forward to staying here again in future.
3 out of 5
by Tan from Singapore

Stay at Sheraton Chengdu Lido

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay although the hotel is little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel in Chengdu

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Aside from the front doorman, the rest of hotel staff and restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. SPG members get 20% discount in restaurants.
Cons: Tip for foreigners: learn mandarin prior to checking in. Hotel staff lack English proficiency.
Location: Centrally located near the main square and restaurants and shops.
Hotel stay did not start too well: We arrived on a rainy day but door keeper won't let my drive stop at the front door and made us stop away from the covered area so we had to make a run in the soaking rain. Same on you Sheraton door man!. Then we go inside and found out that Expedia screwed up our booking. Expedia BOOKED THE WRONG TYPE IF ROOMS!!! So frustrating especially we booked 2 months in advance. My confirmation from Expedia is for 2 rooms with 2 single beds each. Expedia sent booking for 2 rooms with 1 king each. They didn't have what we want available. Called expedia 4 times and waited 10 minutes each time and cannot get through. Unusually high call volume? really? at 6:00 am Saturday US eastern time? Call was dropped each time. after 10 minutes wait each time their machine asked for confirmation number. I entered it and it asked for my telephone number and told me I have entered my own telephone number wrong then dropped my call. 4 times. So this exercise in futility burned 40 minutes of roaming charge in China!! @ $2 per minute. And no resolution. Hotel staff was good enough to give us complimentary roll in bed. Otherwise the Expedia mistake would have cost me $180. Moral of the story: Book with hotel directly when traveling abroad. Expedia will hang you out to dry. But after that, staff was able to change my room type the next day and room hotel facilities was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I am very impressed by the service at the front desk, and especially the concierge. They are extremely helpful, and genuinely friendly - which is rare in China, especially I travel to various cities frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Walking Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and a really nice bathroom; it seemed to be brand new and very high quality.
The Sheraton is in the heart of Chengdu and central to a number of tourist sights such as temples, a monastery, the main shopping district, Wide and Narrow Alley, Mao and museums, all within a 15 minute walk. Bank of China is north ten or fifteen minutes, convenient for changing USD. Fruit stands and noodle joints are everywhere. BTW taxis are very inexpensive. Most everyone seems happy and friendly, not only staff but the man on the street as well. Careful, though, streets run north-south right around the hotel but soon go at a 45 degree angle, which can get tricky; if your a walker bring a cheap compass and grab a map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Fantastic stay! Nice hotel, convinent location, lovely stay