Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in central Chengdu close to transport links

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: food and location
Cons: Some areas slightly dated, and unreliable internet/Wi-fi (sometimes getting any Internet access was difficullt). A local Map.
Location: Tianfu Square, Wenshu Monastery (great for a quiet walk around and an excellent tea room and vegitarian restaurant). Shopping and Metro.
Recently stayed at hotel, and the food served was very good, and rooms quiet and clean. The hotel is about 150m away from one of the new metro stations (Loumashi on line 1), and you also have access to taxis and buses if required. The Metro now links the Airport to the hotel, but you need to change twice, but takes about 50 minutes but is very efficient and a good price (currently 6 CNY). I used the pool and steam room/sauna which was very quiet. There is no "local map" given by the hotel, which makes it difficult until you get your bearings, but walking to Tianfu Square is about 10/15 minutes and to Wenshu Monastery 15/20 minutes (or just 1 stop on Metro). Hotel still looks great, although now slightly dated. There is construction in the vicinity, but there is construction everywhere in Chengdu. As a central base for a few days the hotel was good, with excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great .... comfortable and clean rooms. Polite staff.
4 out of 5
by Szu Huat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights for holiday. Excellent location with a metro station just round the corner. Room is spacious for 2 and clean. Condition is good. Fitness centre is well equipped. Served international buffet breakfast. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for your comments. we will be better next time and look forward to meeting you again ~ if your have any question,please free to contact me . thanks & best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location close to the center of City. Traffic is an issue but not unlike other large cities. Very safe. Walked miles exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

TV noise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: the staff was lovely and attentive
Cons: more sound proofing
Location: temples, shopping, food, easy access to metro
my only issue was the TV sounds came through to our room
5 out of 5
by Thorsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHWEE LENG from Singapore

Friendly and Helpful Staff make it a great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Sheraton Lido Chengdu over 2 stretches in Sep 2015, as a base for my visit to the region. Had a great stay. Staffs were very friendly and helpful in arranging transport and advise for the visit in the areas. Although there was a little problem during check out, it was resolved quickly and all is well. Looking forward to staying here again in future.
3 out of 5
by Tan from Singapore

Stay at Sheraton Chengdu Lido

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay although the hotel is little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel in Chengdu

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Aside from the front doorman, the rest of hotel staff and restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. SPG members get 20% discount in restaurants.
Cons: Tip for foreigners: learn mandarin prior to checking in. Hotel staff lack English proficiency.
Location: Centrally located near the main square and restaurants and shops.
Hotel stay did not start too well: We arrived on a rainy day but door keeper won't let my drive stop at the front door and made us stop away from the covered area so we had to make a run in the soaking rain. Same on you Sheraton door man!. Then we go inside and found out that Expedia screwed up our booking. Expedia BOOKED THE WRONG TYPE IF ROOMS!!! So frustrating especially we booked 2 months in advance. My confirmation from Expedia is for 2 rooms with 2 single beds each. Expedia sent booking for 2 rooms with 1 king each. They didn't have what we want available. Called expedia 4 times and waited 10 minutes each time and cannot get through. Unusually high call volume? really? at 6:00 am Saturday US eastern time? Call was dropped each time. after 10 minutes wait each time their machine asked for confirmation number. I entered it and it asked for my telephone number and told me I have entered my own telephone number wrong then dropped my call. 4 times. So this exercise in futility burned 40 minutes of roaming charge in China!! @ $2 per minute. And no resolution. Hotel staff was good enough to give us complimentary roll in bed. Otherwise the Expedia mistake would have cost me $180. Moral of the story: Book with hotel directly when traveling abroad. Expedia will hang you out to dry. But after that, staff was able to change my room type the next day and room hotel facilities was great.