Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This was a perfect hotel for us in an ideal location. The staff are lovely, genuinely warm and welcoming. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, with an amazing staff and a wonderful breakfast/food selection. It is located in a centralized part of the area. I loved everything about it. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for foreigners. They don't facilitate any tour options for the city in any language other than Chinese. You're basically on your own. However, the staff is more than willing to help you out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxurious hotel in safe area

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Good price.I recognised the bathroom layout from Hanoi's Sofitel Metropole that I had just come from .Amenities Lanvin great charging pt
Cons: A more detailed map of local area would be nice
Location: Unfortunately the hotel was not easily accessibl due to the vast area but taxis are cheap if you can get one - concierge more than happy to ring .
Just loved the spacious room and amenities .Staff were very helpful although I was misinformed by the reception staff who told me that local shops were closed as it was Sunday 5 pm however Tony the young man at the luggage desk was sweet enough to come back up several floors to pass me a map and point me out some great shopping eating places that I could go to.He was a pleasant likeable young man with good English understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

5 star hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a week of vacation in Chengdu last week. Grate staying in the hotel! The gentleman Robin was super helpful in guset service whenever we needed. He went to train station and bought train tickets for us to Leshan/Mont Emei with very short notice in the evening. The breakfast selection is great. My family had excellent experiences with Sofitel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Efficient staff, spotless, great calie

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were upgraded to a suite with breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening happy hour for about additional 250 yuan/day with delicious snacks and cocktails included. Breakfast buffet is outstanding with both western and local delicacies. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Very modern and clean.Hotel is central in location, but taxi to Pandas is only 40RMB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Check in is great. Hotel location is good. A five star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong smell of cigarette

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
the infrastructure of the hotel is good, location is also good, but the smell of cigarette was too strong, and it did make me feel bad. I didn't take good rest at night due to the smell I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and I did hope to stay here again, but I feel struggling now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very good hotel in Chengdu

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice location by Bingjiang River & city central boulevard. Walking distance to heart of the city. Room very clean, staff very friendly and professional, breakfast and dinner on the 2nd floor are awesome with a lot of choices: Sichuan and western styles (you shall not miss) . Room wall, ceilings are moderate-condition with some cracks. The bar on first floor are little over expensive. The 3rd floor Chinese dinner restaurant is also little over expensive with less favorite Chinese style dishes for us to choose.
5 out of 5
by Pak Chuen

It was a wonderful stay and will come back again.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's was very nice hotel conveniently located at the riverside. The staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels