Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the city center and metro station

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I enjoyed the stay in the hotel and the visit to Chengdu
5 out of 5
by CHEE KUN

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent functional serviced apartment in the heart of the city. The room felt very spacious even with all the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Solid four-star hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: We had amazing views of the river, Tian Fu Square, and Sichuan Gymnasium. Breakfast was great by US standards, only ok relative to other Chinese hotel
Cons: Room needed some repairs--doors and/or knobs were broken. Just felt like it generally needed better upkeep.
Location: Walking distance to Tian Fu Square, two Metro locations very close
My family of four (two adults, two tween daughters) stayed at the Somerset Riverside Chengdu in a two bedroom apartment for three nights. I compare this hotel to another four star, the Jianguo Garden Hotel in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect for a family

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel in Chengdu is terrific. The suite is huge, has every amenity and is nicely situated within walking distance of shops and hotels. We were delighted.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Large room. Exciting view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good quality serviced apartment

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, smooth check-in and check-out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, room was roomy and very clean,
Cons: Only issue was that early in the morning there was a slight sewer smell that would come up from the bathroom drains.
I enjoyed my stay very much. Only issue was that early in the morning there was a slight sewer smell that would come up from the bathroom drains. Keeping the bathroom door closed kept it from coming into the room and the smell would go away after a few hours. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A modest hotel with comfort & convenienct

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I loves the pool and the view on the riverside. The kitchen was great, with everything i need to peel the fruits or boil some water to make tea. The storage places were well designed. If anything not so optimal, I think the breakfast is mediocre. I expected to see more varieties, and some local food, such as soy milk, 油条, 叶儿耙, 汤圆, 担担面 etc. The noodles are not so tasty. I ended up eating mainly fruit (two kinds a day) and rice porridge (稀饭)everyday. I hope to see improvement the next time I visit Chengdu. Overall a very comfortable place to stay, especially in the night.