Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: We went to visit the Pandas, but this only took a half day. We also spent a day at Qinchengshan - this was fantastic.
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and one person at the front desk spoke English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very good hotel. Breakfast was good and hotel price was competitive with similar hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable pricing but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Overall cleanliness
We had a child with us. Found the floor was not vacuumed well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Honestly not bad. Confusingly, the location appears twice on Google maps in different spots. Also, my xpedia booking didn't go through immediately, but they let me stay (with a higher deposit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with outdoor swimming pool

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Swimming pool was closed during our stay no explanation offered. Otherwise everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here for a total of four nights during our time in Chengdu. The hotel was not very far from a lot of the places that we visited, so it was convenient and inexpensive to call a cab from there. The staff are very acommodating and are used to catering to both Chinese and Westerners alike (although some of the staff speak better English than others). Because of the demographic of people staying in the hotel, the hotel's breakfast is both excellent and varied, with everything from traditional Chinese breakfast porridge to bacon and eggs. The rooms themselves are clean and the staff will work with you. We accidentally booked two smoking rooms and they immediately changed us to two non-smoking rooms after we called them about it. All in all, our family would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the beautiful Chengdu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Robina

Chengdu Sunshine Hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The finer details to housekeeping are exceptional!
Location: Northish of the city centre. Approx 30 minute walk to Chenxi shopping mall. And close by taxi to the Wolong Giant Panda Research and Breeding Base.
Northish of city centre and close to the new Wolong Grant Panda Research and Breeding Base by taxi. Close to the phone district and approximately 30 minute walk to Chenxi shopping centre. A very pleasingly presented ambiance throughout the hotel. English speaking staff will do their utmost to help. Food at the main restaurant is very, very enjoyable. I had a feast for breakfast and dinner. Don't bother about going up to level 3 for a feed. Korean Restaurant is good too. Don't bother with Australian cash. They will only change EUR or USA cash. Would recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Large room with good wireless internet.
Cons: Lack of a decent gym.
The hotel is a bit away from the tourist areas and nightlife of Chengdu, but the quality of the hotel is good for the price. Wireless internet worked very well for me. The gym is pretty bleak so I didn't use it and the pool was closed while I was there. The attached Korean restaurant was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京

天府にふさわしいGood Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: 到着時の対応がすばらしい。
Cons: 観光客向けのHotelではないようなので仕方のないところだが、 観光情報が、もう少しあるといいだろう。
Location: 陳麻婆豆腐本店まで徒歩10分。 MacとKFCが近い。 文珠院までは15分程度で行ける。
ホテルは地鉄2号線の文珠院站より徒歩15分(バスの站で3站ある)はかかるので、現在はちょっと交通の便は悪い。 が、地鉄の工事が進んでおり、ごく近くに站ができるので、そうなると便利になるだろう。 かつ、本来の価格に近付くかも(笑) Hotelに日本人はいなかった(スタッフはもちろん宿泊客も)が、まったく問題はない。 あの陳麻婆豆腐の本店にも、徒歩10分程度でいけます。 早餐は、自助餐で非常に良い。 中国銀行のATMが近くにあり、いざちうときに重宝する(Hotelにも別のATMがある)。 お勧めできるHotelです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ELZA from 香港

下次會選其它分店

Posted Feb 5, 2014
一切都不錯... 但位於東邊, 因要到西邊去, 交通比效遠, 下次會選其它分店 早餐很豐富, 我是素食者也有不少選擇,