Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Panda Center

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice rooms and close to Panda center.
Cons: Taxis from the airport are readily available. Meter fare is about RMB 150 but drivers will demand more. We settled for RMB 200.
Location: Panda Center (15 minutes - hotel has shuttle) and Sanxingdui Art Museum (1 hour - rural area)
This hotel is a little out of the way but is situated in a beautiful park setting. The primary reason for this visit was to see the Panda Center so the location was perfect. We did visit the Chengdu city center which was congested and busy. We were happy to return to the tranquility of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Junyu from Chicgo

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Milinda from Larkspur, CA

Wish we had stayed longer

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to visit the pandas. We only had one night, and I wish we'd stayed longer in order to see more of Chengdu. The bathtub was marvelous! The grounds were beautiful. The staff were very nice and spoke fairly good English, particularly Jenny and Loren (whose English was excellent). A few negatives: 1) The hotel is far from downtown, so we might have chosen a different place to stay to explore Chengdu's surroundings if we had more time. 2) Food choices are limited to the hotel restaurant; the surrounding neighborhood did not have any restaurants. The room service pizza was awful! Not as bad as ketchup and American cheese on a bagel (which we had in Xi'an!) but close. 3) The front desk staff were very picky about accepting US dollars for exchange; they would only take pristine bills. Thankfully, the hotel had an ATM and we were able to withdraw money from our US account. Also, they did not understand that we wanted two adjoining rooms (i.e. connected with a door, not just next to each other), but since it was just for one night we just separated the family with one parent and one kid in each room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forty minutes from airport.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Airport transport.
Location: Pandas
Great stay. Nice hotel and great service. Breakfast buffet is satisfactory. Beware of taxi fare... the forty+ minute trip should cost RMB 120 but drivers will demand more (RMB 200 - 300). We paid RMB 200 for 2 trips to the hotel and RMB 150 for 2 trips from the hotel to the airport. We like this hotel and the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay and fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Airport Transfer.
Location: The Panda Station is nearby. For our future stay, we have booked tours of major Chengdu attractions so we are okay with the distance from the airport.
The staff made this stay GREAT. Marco, the front desk agent made us feel welcome and anticipated all our needs. The bell staff and concierge took great care of us. All of the hotel staff made a good effort to be friendly, helpful and communicate in English. The room was comfortable and up to standard and the buffet breakfast provided a good selection. We will be in Chengdu three times over the next three weeks and picked this hotel because it is near the Panda Station. The hotel is about 40 minutes by taxi fro the airport... taxis have meters but the driver demanded a premium (RMB 200 in our case versus the RMD 120 meter). Overall, we are happy we selected Crown Plaza Panda Garden.
5 out of 5
by juan carlos from Santiago

Perfecto

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con perfecta ubicacion para ir a ver pandas y otras atracciones. El lugar, hermoso y el hotel, de primera
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice location and environment around hotel. 5 minutes from Panda park. Not too many things to do outside hotel. Bus drives you to downtown 4 times per day and pick you up at fix times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by yupin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super 5 sterne

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
direkt an der panda station!