Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

一日中快適に過ごせます

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: 客室・館内の清潔感
Cons: 特になし
Location: 空港からは1時間弱と離れており、 周辺には、お店やレストランはほとんどない
客室、館内は文句なしの清潔感があり、 ホテルのスタッフも皆さん親切。 一日中滞在していても、様々な場面で気遣いを感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tomoaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luigi from Milano

La soluzione ottimale per visitare il Panda Center

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Albergo eccezionale in tutto: stanze, ristoranti, servizio (tutti parlano inglese), palestra, colazione, piscina etc. Scelta TOP per visitare il Panda Center. E' distante dal centro, necessario taxi per spostarsi per qualsiasi location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This is a Google hotel, because is near of panda base, The hotel have a bus to panda base and centro of chengdu, it is free!!!! The room is so beatiful and crean,staff speak english
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bien mais loin!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tres excentré (1h du centre de Chengdu!) et personnel ne parlant pas anglais. Le coût du taxi depuis le centre sera superieur à 150 yuans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very close the the panda base. Quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suezann

Nice

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Welcome drink was a nice touch. Loved the shampoo and conditioner in the rooms. The hotel was close to the panda base which is why we booked it but due to a recent illness you could not cuddle a panda so we tried a base that was an 1 1/2 away and they said it wa too hot out. Other than the panda base that looked like a tourist zoo everything was quite a drive away. The staff was nice and the breakfast was a huge buffet I many different foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Panda Garden

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Panda Garden
Cons: The food was not good. Not enough choice and not very tasty. Breakfast was the best meal.
Location: Panda Garden. But far from the airport and downtown. If I visited Chengdu again I'd stay downtown and take the trip out to the Panda Garden.
The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to the Panda Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kunal

Best location for the Panda Centre

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in possibly the best possible location IF you want to visit the Panda Breeding facility, however, it is quite far out of town if you want to visit the city centre, but they try to make up for this by having almost everything you might need in or around the hotel (e.g. Pools, Spa, Karaoke, Panda gift shop etc.) The hotel itself combines modern western and traditional Chinese styling very elegantly - lobby, breakfast area etc. are very nice and there is a good Chinese restaurant in the hotel which serves delicious (but very spicy) Sichuan food. Rooms themselves are luxurious and very comfortable and we were very happy with them and room service is also very reasonable in price. Staff were very helpful with providing information about our stay and getting to and from the Panda centre and also made sure we were not inconvenienced in any way, when there was a slight error in the booking that had gone through to them. The time to get to / from the airport was about 45mins in a taxi as there was never much traffic because the hotel is outside town (I'm assuming it's near the ring road). There is a free shuttle that goes to the Panda Centre (very quick) and to the city centre (didn't try this one).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krista from Beaumont

10/10! Stay here!!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT HERE! Gorgeous hotel. Extremely clean. VERY good location to Giant Panda Research Base. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle that leaves at specific times to the Panda Base (5 Min drive) then continues into the heart of Chengdu (Tianfu Square - 30 Min drive) Just make sure you register the times you want to catch with the front desk. Rooms were spacious and clean. Very comfortable. Bar and restaurant in the hotel are expensive, and the breakfast buffet is extremely overpriced, but if you can get past that then this is definitely somewhere worth staying! Massive outdoor pool, and large indoor pool. Hotel fitness centre is perfect for an away-from-home-workout. Definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Chengdu, especially if you want to see the Pandas.