Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Convenient for pandas

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
New hotel in good condition. Convenient for visiting pandas. Make sure you arrive early at pandas to avoid crowds and see them while they are active. Concierge is not well organised and caused us almost to miss our flight, which was not appreciated. No apologies from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hkg

city centre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
the hotel look nice n close to city centre is also very easy go to hotel the room size is big
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, deserves all 5 stars

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice people, able to arrive late ( we arrived at 2am) free shuttle to the pandas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel to stay to meet with the great pandas.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff that handle issues on the same day when requested.
Cons: As sum of all services provided, I do not see any improvement needed.
Location: This hotel is on the top of the hill, shops in medium of the hill and small park, more restaurants and shopping down the hill, a 15mins walk/climb.
We booked two rooms for 3 nights, one for me and the other for my parents. This is our first stay at this hotel and the purpose of this trip is Vacation. A warm welcome by the hotel staff at check in, as I said, 'hello', they welcomed me back in my language which is English. They helped us with our luggage and introduced us to the corner suites on the Twentieth floor. To our surprise, a welcomed fruit basket is found in both of our suites. The entrance hall is huge, filled with pandas everywhere, even inside the rotating doors. There are all sizes, huge, large, medium, and small,. However, there are no live pandas inside the hotel, as they are only 10 minutes away from the, ' Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda breeding' by the complementary shuttle from the hotel which leaves every hour and the return trip is provided upon request. Buffet breakfast is good, a mixer of westernized Chinese, Japanese, and American, attended all 3 days. There is also a small gift shop which sell souvenir pandas and candy. The friendly staff at the check in counter, the helpfulness of the bell people, who help us with our luggage, complementary shuttle service to/from the Chengdu research base, which made our stay in Chengdu a pleasant one, in that I give this hotel a full 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Exellent staff very helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
They went above to arrenge my panda encounter . English is not as good but they are very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Great value!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price! Very elegant hotel with lovely infinity pool, great food, and excellent service. All amenities included in room. WiFi was sporadic and VPN did not work however. Still enjoyed immensely.
5 out of 5
by Anne-Catherin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart tasmania australia

panda heaven

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I recorded this info in previous section
Cons: I recorded this info in previous section
Location: I recorded this info in previous section
lovely hotel lovely staff close to panda breeding base good breakfast distance from city and airport is a problem but hotel provides a shuttle bus service to panda base and city like most Chinese hotels catering for foreign guests staff need training on white wine service white wine on menu did not match white wine available ( happens in many Chinese 4+ stars and above) need to supply staff with shadow menu so they are not caught on the hop if you want proximity to pandas and a family friendly hotel this is the hotel for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Panda Center

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice rooms and close to Panda center.
Cons: Taxis from the airport are readily available. Meter fare is about RMB 150 but drivers will demand more. We settled for RMB 200.
Location: Panda Center (15 minutes - hotel has shuttle) and Sanxingdui Art Museum (1 hour - rural area)
This hotel is a little out of the way but is situated in a beautiful park setting. The primary reason for this visit was to see the Panda Center so the location was perfect. We did visit the Chengdu city center which was congested and busy. We were happy to return to the tranquility of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Julie from York

Excellent service, lovely hotel!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we approached the Crowne Plaza Panda Garden Hotel we were totally impressed with the décor and with the welcoming friendliness of staff. Public areas were spacious and clean with cuddly toy pandas displayed in the foyer, at the entrance and also climbing the bamboo in the restaurant! The room was clean, warm and comfortable and service was amazing right from the start to the finish of our stay. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of luke warm (would have been better if hot) and cold food. We really appreciated the hotel's free shuttle bus service to and from the nearby Chengdu Panda Base and Chengdu city centre. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and the service we received was sincerely the best. We hope to return to Chengdu one day and will definitely stay at the Panda Garden Hotel.