Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV USA

very unpleasant experiences!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I booked this hotel for our family vacation trip based on the high rating from the previous travelers' reviews, we thought 97% overall satisfaction could not be wrong, however our 13 days stay in this hotel was not pleasant at all! I should say the experiences were miserable! First the room was not equipped with the cooking utensils as they featured, I called the front desk and was told only the upper level rooms can be fully equipped with the cooking utensils for the longer stay guests, then they eventually sent us some silverwares as we requested, but the staff's attitude was very impatient or I should say rude. When we booked the hotel the rate included free breakfast, unfortunately we were charged for 80 RMB one person, it's funny too that sometimes the restaurant staffs did not charge us, the service standard is awkward. The room floor and sofa have some serious stains left from previous customers which made me cannot believe this hotel was only opened in 2012. Even labeled as luxury business apartment but it dose not have the functions as a basic hospitality venue, only one small restaurant and the food taste horrible and expensive. The front entrance was crowded with parked cars and very unorganized. The staffs service standards and professionlism need to be improved. We used stay at Chengdu Shangri-la hotel, the services and functions are much better compare with Fraser, and their rates are the same! I rather recommend Shangri-la to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Reginald Wang, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you so much for your staying with Fraser Suites Chengdu, we are sincerely apologized for any caused. Fraser suites chengdu as the hospitable appealing by guests, we have taken an action quickly you told me in dining room, we also gave you free breakfasts and arranged the complimentary airport drop-off service, the fruits and apologized letter delivered to your room, we anticipated you are able to give us opportunity to improve. we are still creating a "home away from home " for every single guest. we are looking forward to seeing you and experience services make you comfortable and satisfied Your Sincerely Resident Manager Reginald Wang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location and brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This is the best hotel we ever stayed. Three of us were really enjoy the stay, nice food, laundry facilities and wonderful staffs, especially the staffs at Health club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Reginald Wang, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your comments and feedback and have an enjoyable staying with us. Your Sincerely, Resident Manager Reginald Wang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Truly outstanding hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough. We stayed there as a family of four and received perhaps the best service we have ever seen from a hotel including various 5-star and resort properties we have stayed at over the years. Staff are warm, genuine and knowledgeable and make every effort to make guests feel comfortable and navigate their time in Chengdu. Special thanks go out to Cohen and the concierge team who helped us with booking events, trains and buses and even gave us directions to small hole-in-the-wall restaurants where only locals eat. Really an outstanding hotel that deserves 5-stars across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great spot to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Pool and gym facilities. Large room, soft towels, luxurious bed.
Cons: Fridge in the room was a bit noisy, it didn't affect my sleep but it might a lighter sleeper.
Location: Panda research base is not that far and easily do-able within a spare three to four hours.
This place met all my requirements. It had great facilities from the pool to the restaurant and the washing machine dryer in the room was a real bonus. Was really nice to get an upgrade. In a nice part of the city with good shopping facilities close by. Hotel staff were wonderful from the time I walked in until I left. If I'm ever in Changdu again this will be my hotel of choice. Reasonable priced for a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Caroline K.

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
I have traveled a bit throughout China and have stayed at various hotels. Fraser Suites Chengdu is one of the best hotels that I have had the chance to stay. I was particularly impressed with the staff. Not only were they fluent in English, but they were so polite - always handing over any documents to me with 2 hands - a sign of respect. The person who checked me in even apologized for taking so long as she needed to check with housekeeping first on the availability of my room. (I did not think that my check in was delayed at all - in fact - I thought it went quickly. The room was immaculate and was always cleaned in a timely way. When I checked out - the staff again was so helpful in getting a cab to take me to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

成都のロマンチックな滞在

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション。 部屋の新しい設備、広さ。
Cons: 一部のホテルスタッフのコミュニケーション能力。
Location: GOOD。
ロケーションは地下鉄の駅から近く、近くにショッピングモールもあり、GOOD。 部屋は新しく、広く、電子レンジ、洗濯乾燥機、調理用具など備え付けで、便利。 部屋から近くのビルのイルミネーションが綺麗に見ることができる。 朝食は眺めは良いが、品数はやや少ない。 ホテルスタッフは一生懸命だが、英語が得意でない人もいてコミュニケーションには注意が必要。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yoann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Great location, bed firmness, overall room quality and cleanliness. In unit WD a plus too. Shower was our favorite feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lei from Finland

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Very good service and very convenient location. Internet connection exceeds my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels