Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful/clean rooms.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel location was very convenient. We got a family suite and the rooms were all very tidy and neat. Amenities in the room were perfect and the kids loved the indoor pool. Overall, a very good experience with this hotel. Will definitely look up their hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Central spacious hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Loved staying here great location great staff really close to the centre of Chengdu close to the subway and shops lots of surrounding shops and food. The family will definitely be coming back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

easy to get a cab. Near to tourist locations

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room comfort. Central Location
Cons: Some frontline staff could be more friendly. Maybe it could be due to the design of the front desk counter.
Location: Visiting the 'Wise and Narrow Street' is a must. Interesting. Full of activities. Full of sights and sounds and photo spots. And shopping.
positive. Pleasant. Would return again should work bring me to Chengdu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms and friendly ataff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The apartment/room was very spacious with a full kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. The hotel is conveniently located near numerous restaurants. Finally, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Fraser Suites but ...

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Breakfast.
I've always enjoyed Fraser Suites since I found them in Guangzhou. This one is good, but needs to improve its non Chinese breakfast. The selection is limited compared to the competition, and when something runs out, the staff generally will not replace it. This means you have to get there pretty early if you're not too fond of Chinese food for breakfast. In their efforts to presumably save space, several appliances are combined into one, making the range/oven/microwave unfathomable to use, even with the aid of many of the staff, who also couldn't figure it out. The same applies to the washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel within walking distance of City Center

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: King Bed Deluxe: Separate AC/Heating controls for bedroom and living area, that guest can adjust. Washer/dryer in kitchen. Clean public facilities.
Cons: Could not find a brochure for nearby shopping & dining. Need one. Kitchenette to accommodate a couple and two guest for a meal
Location: Right on the edge of city center shopping/dining hub, but difficult for foreigners to navigate w/o without adequate orientation.
Paid for breakfast within room, but Maitre D’ brought us a bill at the beginning of our first breakfasts. When I told him that our paid suite reservation included breakfast, he did a quick check but then urged me to pay the bill again. When I agreed to pay first, then settle with the front desk later, he walked away without comment! After connecting to hotel wifi on my phone and signing on my Expedia account, I brought up our reservation confirmation and showed a female attendant who then said it would be OK and walked away. It upset my wife enough to confirm again with the lady when we went down for breakfast the 2nd day. While it was a generally well equipped suite hotel, the only silverware/utensil was two pair of chopsticks. Stirred coffee with chopsticks! The guest information stated that guests are liable for any lost or broken appliances, dishes, cups and utensils, but no walk-through by bell-hop. Orientation on hotel channel on TV too lengthy for late arrivals. Subsequent examination found the supplied utensil & china hardly adequate for two people. As a 5-star suite hotel, I was slightly disappointed at the lack of silverware and the pair of wrapped clean glasses on the kitchen counter I can expect in a 2-3 start hotel. Tip to non-Chinese visitors: get the name and street address of your hotel in Chinese for your taxi driver at the airport. Looking lost will attract fake taxi drivers and Uber drivers with inflated flat-rates and god knows what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Quality

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overall it was quite good. However, I noticed some of the cabinets/shelves were broken and not fixed
4 out of 5
by Miles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daryl

Overated

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overated. Room aged. Flooring n furnitures really worn out. Cant be rated 5 stars. At most 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Business trip to Chengdu

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable and reasonable price!
Location: Good Location to downtown and shopping great place!
Good Location to downtown and shopping great place! there was no hair dryer which was a little surprising.