Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was friendly, the front desk staff had excellent English!
5 out of 5
by Gerard James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to the Airport.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Lots of English spoken here. As close to "western" as you can get in China. A nice respite after a couple weeks on the road.
3 out of 5
by patrick from singapore

hmmm...not great at all.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
very simple hotel that is not really value for money. the bed and pillow is really poor for an international brand...location is as expected within conference hall distance with not alot to do after 8pm. AC is centralised and cannot be adjusted effectively....room was stuck in about 25degree but felt more like 28degree which is rather warm to sleep. the breakfast was surprisingly not bad....compared to the ones i had just across the street at intercontinental...and 1000x better than the local hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Brisbane

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
I has stayed in this hotel many times. In this particular trip the hotel staff was very helpful when I accidentally left some item in a taxi. They quickly found the taxi and arranged the item to be sent back to the hotel room within an hour. Their help was very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Arlene from New York

For the Price, it's worth it

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights and it was very enjoyable. The employees are very nice, but the breakfast could offer more options. The rooms are very clean, but the bathroom sink was leaking. The staff knows little English, but they try. The Metro is about a 8 min walk, but the scenery is beautiful. Overall my stay was nice and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from Australia

Great hotel for business

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The room is clean, bed comfortable, and bathroom adequate. There is no separate shower which could be a small issue for some but otherwise the room is great. The restaurant is good for business. Front desk is polite and helpful. Area wise it is a bit out of the way form shops but there is a lot of restaurant around.
4 out of 5
by Roundie from China

Good business stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel for business stay when you nede visit nearby industrial areas
5 out of 5
by Adriana from New York

Staff is extremely helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
My friend and I had to purchase plane tickets to fly back to Shanghai, so they recommended we purchase them by phone. I was able to keep up with the lady on the phone fairly well up until we had to give her our names, which are not Chinese and difficult to spell on the phone. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and texted and emailed her both of our names and passport info, otherwise she would not have been able to make the reservation for us. In addition, they gave us excellent directions to the sigh-seeing places we wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by shawn from singapore

Double acceptance of payment

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
I booked my room at this hotel through hotels.com, but when I went over to the reception for my check-in showing the print-out of my confirmation, they wanted another deposit of 5000 CNY which I think was ridiculous. Only after several conversations with the manager at the hotel was the issue resolved, and this itself took 2-3 days.