Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonable price for a business trip and the location for work was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sun from Korea

Good room condition but a little noisy.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I visited thid hotel over 10 times for business trip. But i always felt that chincese people are too noisy. Room condition is good but a little noisy due to neighborhood. Breakfast is not bad, many kinds of chinee foods and western style and we ccould find Roll with rice. That was good for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with booking through hotels.com

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room condition looked pretty old. The smell wasn't pleasant in the rooms and toilet. There's no food service in rooms or menu that indicates there is such room service? A pity this is a 4-star hotel. Didn't feel like it. Also, I booked for a no smoking, king size bed room through Hotels.com, and the hotel received a reservation that indicated that it's up to the hotel to assign a room that's available to me. I got assigned a twin bed, smoking room. That was such a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel for business purposes

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very good experience. I went to a business convention in the New Century Exhibition Center and it was very close. 25 min to downtown by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Wonderful Time.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: I think the staff had to be the major factor we appreciated. It was an excellent hotel, clean and the rooms were spacious and well maintained.
Cons: A little more western selection for the breakfast.
Location: It was by the Global Center which wasn't open the last time we were in Chengdu. So we wanted to be close to that as it is a wonder to see.
We have been to Chengdu many times but this had to be one of the most pleasant stays we had. Staff were extremely considerate, helpful and went out of their way to help us in anyway they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J H. from Taiwan

Communication problem btw Hotels.com & the hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Please be aware to book this hotel through Hotels.com if you are spending romantic time with your significant other since choosing bed and room type for your booking is ONLY for their reference and cannot be guaranteed at all when you check in. In other words, for ex, if finally the hotel can only provide 2 single beds and a smoking room for you while you book for a king-sized bed, non-smoking room. you can only take it and Hotels.com cannot do anything for this as they mention in the confirmation email saying that these conditions cannot be guaranteed (in little tiny letters). This is true from my own experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Had plenty of issues but overall not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, breakfast included was a decent full breakfast with lots of choices.
Cons: The upkeep of the property. 3 out of 4 rooms had major issues. Staff did a poor job responding to the hotel's issues. Needs better management.
Location: Close to Global Center, lots of restaurants and transit options around. Taxis a bit hard to come by during peak times but that's anywhere.
Had several issues when checking in. First they put me in a room without wifi... apparently it was just out of the range of the repeater. They moved me to a non-smoking room that had obviously been smoked in... then they moved me into another room and the air conditioning system wasn't working in the room. Finally, they moved me to a room that was a downgrade, but the wifi worked and the air conditioning worked... so I just tolerated it. It was a downgrade from what I had booked, so one would think they'd have offered a free meal or drink vouchers or something, but they didn't. They just said sorry. So for 4 hours of room changes I got an apology. Overall the hotel isn't bad. It's a relative new property, and was a bit beat up given how newly renovated it was. I will say the breakfast was good though. The staff was nice except for the lack of responsiveness to the issues addressed earlier. The location is nice. It's not in the center of Chengdu, but rather in the new and upcoming Century City area which is nice.... super close to Global Center, etc. So for the location I gave a little better review than I would have otherwise. If I go back to Chengdu, I'll likely find a different hotel, as I don't want to risk having to gamble for a functional room like I did at this property. I always say it's not about problems, but how the staff reacts to them... and in this case they let me down in the way they handled their own shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for meetings, not much else

Posted May 20, 2014
I originally chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Chengdu International Exhibition Center. While it is extremely convenient for that, there is not much else to do near there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. English was a struggle at times, but that is pretty much everywhere in that area, not just the hotel. We were able to take a short walk to the subway station and take the tube into the city as well.