Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel for business purposes

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very good experience. I went to a business convention in the New Century Exhibition Center and it was very close. 25 min to downtown by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Wonderful Time.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: I think the staff had to be the major factor we appreciated. It was an excellent hotel, clean and the rooms were spacious and well maintained.
Cons: A little more western selection for the breakfast.
Location: It was by the Global Center which wasn't open the last time we were in Chengdu. So we wanted to be close to that as it is a wonder to see.
We have been to Chengdu many times but this had to be one of the most pleasant stays we had. Staff were extremely considerate, helpful and went out of their way to help us in anyway they could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Had plenty of issues but overall not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, breakfast included was a decent full breakfast with lots of choices.
Cons: The upkeep of the property. 3 out of 4 rooms had major issues. Staff did a poor job responding to the hotel's issues. Needs better management.
Location: Close to Global Center, lots of restaurants and transit options around. Taxis a bit hard to come by during peak times but that's anywhere.
Had several issues when checking in. First they put me in a room without wifi... apparently it was just out of the range of the repeater. They moved me to a non-smoking room that had obviously been smoked in... then they moved me into another room and the air conditioning system wasn't working in the room. Finally, they moved me to a room that was a downgrade, but the wifi worked and the air conditioning worked... so I just tolerated it. It was a downgrade from what I had booked, so one would think they'd have offered a free meal or drink vouchers or something, but they didn't. They just said sorry. So for 4 hours of room changes I got an apology. Overall the hotel isn't bad. It's a relative new property, and was a bit beat up given how newly renovated it was. I will say the breakfast was good though. The staff was nice except for the lack of responsiveness to the issues addressed earlier. The location is nice. It's not in the center of Chengdu, but rather in the new and upcoming Century City area which is nice.... super close to Global Center, etc. So for the location I gave a little better review than I would have otherwise. If I go back to Chengdu, I'll likely find a different hotel, as I don't want to risk having to gamble for a functional room like I did at this property. I always say it's not about problems, but how the staff reacts to them... and in this case they let me down in the way they handled their own shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for meetings, not much else

Posted May 20, 2014
I originally chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Chengdu International Exhibition Center. While it is extremely convenient for that, there is not much else to do near there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. English was a struggle at times, but that is pretty much everywhere in that area, not just the hotel. We were able to take a short walk to the subway station and take the tube into the city as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from New Zealand

Brilliant for business, brilliant value

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Food is excellent, breakfast and dinner, incredible variety to suit all tastes and great value. 138rmb for buffet breakfast, 160rmb for buffet dinner. Rooms are excellent, tastefully decorated and confortable. Employees are terrific, everyone was happy and engaging and quick to please. Ideal for business traveller, business rooms and desktops, printing etc. 20rmb per hour for desktop use (in other hotels, they've sought 60rmb for 30mins), so this hotel was brilliant value. Very flexible for late checkout for very late evening flights....I had no hassle in seeking this. Gym is good, most equipment youll need for the basics. Hotel located opposite Chengdu World Center and 30 minutes to the airport. No question I'd stay there again, a 3 Star price for a 4 Star experience, without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best Place to Stay in Chengdu

Posted Feb 16, 2011
I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Chengdu Century West. The staff was outstanding and I felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2009
This hotel was very nice. Lobby areas were beautiful, rooms were nicely decorated. Service was excellent in every area. Restaurants were good and had a good mix of foods. Plenty of American food for the unadventurous traveler. Rooms were quite comfortable. Only drawback - it is about 30 minutes from any of the business or shopping districts. If you are a business traveler you are going to want to stay closer to the business district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niverse

전시장과 가까운 호텔

Posted Jan 30, 2017
안락하고 서비스가 좋았다 전시장과 가까이 있고 시내와의 접근성도 좋다 국제공항과도 가까운 편이다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from つくば市

ハードは4つ星,ソフトは2つ星

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: エレベーターの台数が多く,エレベーターがなかなか来なくてイライラさせられることが全くない.
Cons: 例えば日本のホテルを参考に,4つ星ホテルに相応しいフロント係員教育を徹底すべき.フロント係員の雇用が継続せず短期間で交代しているようで,係員が若くて対応が素人くさい.もっと仕事をテキパキとすませ,列が出来ているときは窓口を増やすなど,客を長く待たせない心遣いが係員にもホテル側にも必要.
Location: 地下鉄の駅にも歩いて行ける距離なのが良い.世紀城に観光客向けの施設をふやすとこのホテルの価値も高まる.
ホテルの施設,部屋の設備など,ハード面は4つ星ホテルとして十分満足.問題はフロント係員の応対の悪さとホテル側の予約システムの不備などソフト面が問題で,今回だけでなく過去に何度か不愉快な思いをさせられた.ホテル側のシステムの問題としては,ネットを通じて予約したタイプの部屋(シングルベッド・ツインベッド,禁煙・喫煙など)に入れない,予約がきちんと伝わっていないなど.係員の問題としては,パソコン操作,パスポートのコピーとりなどがテキパキとせずに必要以上に時間がかかる,中国人客に長々と対応して,後ろの客を待たせていることへの配慮がないなど. ホテルから空港へのタクシーのほとんどが,本来50元以内のタクシー料金を100元とふっかけてくる.ホテル側もこうした悪徳タクシーを排除する努力をすべきである.