Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great price in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Right next to the subway (East Gate Bridge), walking distance to the main shopping districts (Chunxi Road) and bars (Lan Kwai Fong). Modern and high quality, lightyears better than anything in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel for visiting Chengdu

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything and everyone
Cons: Nothing could be improved our stay was excellent.
Location: Walking distance to Tai KooLi, a westernised shopping and restaurant area. Metro just outside the hotel and a very good bus service.
Staff were overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. They made you feel very special. The breakfast was excellent every day. The rooms spotless and well equipped, toiletries replenished on a daily basis. The concierge team went out of their way to help us, they spoke little English and we spoke no Chinese. They were great! One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Very good and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It is the ideal hotel for couple and families.very close to the metro and the main urban areas.full of any kind of needing and clean.for european standard it is also cheap compared to the service offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel was great! The staff was very helpful and did everything they could to help. The hotel is located right next to an exit on line 2, it was very conveient to get into town and see the city. The room was very comfortable and clean which is hard to find in China. The only thing was their breakfest was a little bland. It did have a great variety and the coffee was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent, is this really "just" a Holiday Inn?

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Close to subway, good price, friendly staff, modern interiors, quality room furnishings, good breakfast
Cons: room temperature control
Location: Right next to "East Gate Bridge" subway station, one stop to Chunxi Road shopping district and two stops to Tianfu Square
Great experience for a fair price. Very friendly staff with decent English skills. Top quality rooms with blackout curtains and quiet ambiance. Big selection for breakfast. Hotel located very centrally, right opposite subway station. Only small negative point: Room temperature quite hot; thermostat did not work, despite follow-up with staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny usa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room was fantastic. Food was 5 star
Location: Olny want to panda park
Only spent one night but it was grand room was warm and bathroom was one of the best in china that we had service of hotel top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Feng from Houston, USA

nice place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: services
Cons: environment
Location: go shopping
staff and services are very impressive. I like their services, efficient, nice. The location is good. The lobby looks too busy and easily make myself nervous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma from australia

Nice hotel, comfy beds!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great - huge variety. We'll worth upgrading to the club lounge - which provides buffet breakfast, 50rmb washing voucher, cakes/snacks from 2 til 4 and cocktail hour/snacks from 5:30 to 7:30. Very comfy beds, great pillow selection. Room service food was also really good! Cons: At the end of our stay the hotel accused us of breaking the iron and tried to charge us - we did not break the iron - it was still working and in the same condition as it was when we arrived. In the end they didn't charge us but it was quite unpleasant way to finish our stay, particularly after a very enjoyable time there. Tips - approx 30 - 40 min taxi ride from hotel to the panda research base (about 50rmb) - get there early. There is a bank next door and a convenience store located around the corner for snacks/drinks etc. There is a large shopping mall just over the bridge as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ho.tel, Mo.tel, Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Service was great, it was well-kept and centrally located.
Location: We really only went to Chengdu to see the pandas, but Jinli street at night was pretty magical
I'm not joking when I say it's the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Really great breakfast also.