Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here - pointless staff - worthless service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.....

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel, close to Metro line. Staff were great, more than happy with transport bookings and directions etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Stays in Chengdu

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
As far as hotel options in this region of China go, Holiday Inn Oriental Plaza would be considered luxury. Beds are amazing with choices of firm and soft pillows. Bathroom has all the free toiletries and hair dryer neatly tucked away in drawers and the shower was quite nice, especially compared to what's offered in most local hotels. I happened to be there over my birthday and returned to my room that evening to find a birthday cake from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Great Stay!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza. Hotel couldn't have nicer and more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great price in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Right next to the subway (East Gate Bridge), walking distance to the main shopping districts (Chunxi Road) and bars (Lan Kwai Fong). Modern and high quality, lightyears better than anything in the US.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel for visiting Chengdu

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything and everyone
Cons: Nothing could be improved our stay was excellent.
Location: Walking distance to Tai KooLi, a westernised shopping and restaurant area. Metro just outside the hotel and a very good bus service.
Staff were overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. They made you feel very special. The breakfast was excellent every day. The rooms spotless and well equipped, toiletries replenished on a daily basis. The concierge team went out of their way to help us, they spoke little English and we spoke no Chinese. They were great! One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Michael from London

Grear staff, throughout. Helpful and friendly

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Great service
3 out of 5
by Shu-Ling (Jessie)

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels