Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel for the price & location.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the staff were courteous and prompt, and the location was perfect for my trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, South Korea

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: Service, as I mention above I was greatly disappointed in the inability for the hotel to be flexible with my booking
Location: a decent location, close to a paradise walk and nearby small supermarket.
I stayed at this hotel twice in the past two weeks. Once for 5 nights and then again for 1 night after other travels before returning back to Korea. Using an online site I made a mistake booking the hotel and booked my room for the night after I needed it. The room was fully paid for and there was no option for a refund from the site I understand most sites don't offer changes without paying an additional charge, but after having already stayed at this hotel for 5 nights I thought the hotel itself would be able to allow me to stay the night before with the booking I had but they would not. I was forced to pay again for the room and lost the money for my booking the following night. In addition, this was a couple days after the national holiday and the hotel was not fully booked so I could have easily taken a vacant room. I think this showed very poor customer service by the hotel staff and was very disappointing. During my 2 weeks of travel I spent a total of 9 days staying at 2 different Holiday Inns (Chongqing and Chengdu) but with customer service like this I don't expect to use the Holiday Inn in the future. In addition, after paying for the room, I was given a room with a shower that was poorly constructed. The door could not be opened if the shower nob was turned on or facing a certain way. It made pre-warming the shower impossible as I had to be in the shower with the door closed to operate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Xi'an, Shaanxi, P.R.C.

Affordable, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Wuhou with my parents and my two little girls (3, 1) for three nights in early April. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very affordable, comfortable and clean and breakfast was included, which was very convenient. The breakfast had a good range of options available including several cold cereals, two kinds of melon, fried eggs, noodle soup, two kinds of Chinese steamed buns, rice porridge, bacon, sausage, several Chinese hot side dishes, croissants, doughnuts and white sliced bread (toaster available) with butter and jam. There were two coffee machines that made hot, black coffee and heated milk was available as well as black tea and several fruit juices. There is a small children's play area in the corner of the dining area. We chose the table next to the play area all three mornings! It was a blessing to have that area available for the girls to enjoy while we had as leisurely of a breakfast as we wished. The hotel had two baby cots/cribs available and I borrowed one for my 1 year old free of charge. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. They do not speak much English, but they spoke more English than I do Mandarin and they tried their best to help me whenever I asked a question. We took taxis from the hotel to the places we wished to visit and paid between 12 and 35 yuan to get to most places. The giant panda breeding and research base is located north of the city, but it only took us 25-30 minutes/65-75 yuan to get there.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

A stuffy hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was about 20C at night and daytime, but the hotel did not provide any air condition Inside the room. I was told by front desk staff that the weather is cool and therefore it s centrally turned off. Alternatively I was provided an electric fan for the night lol and it's a little bit dusty. Though the room have 2 windows, I don't think it's a good idea to open the windows while the air pollution index was over 130...I don't think I will visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Cigarette smoke in non-smoking roomsl

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Poor quality control
Cons: Hire professional foreing management and change pricing. If smoking in a room, triple price, if not smoked in the non-smoking room, normal price!
They advertize non-smoking rooms but have no control whether the visitors smoke in them or not. The cleaning ladies haven't been well trained, nor are they properly supervised. We asked for vacuum cleaning of our room. It didn't happen. When we returned from town we asked for another room, a bit better but also cigarette smoke. We asked for vacuum cleaning there, too. We said that they should not spray anything into the room - but the cleaning lady had done say (not good for asthmatic person!). Then she came to vacuum clean - she did a bit in the middle of the room but not in the corners. I had to show her how to do it properly. The vacuum cleaner was big size but very poor at sucking. I think the cleaning lady had never emptied the vacuum cleaner.... Smoking also elsewhere in the hotel. The staff says nothing, poor management. Poor quality for high price rooms. This is China!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Flexible on late check out time

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Is quiet and convienent
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Location is good for me.
This is the third time i stayed this hotel. Is located near my friend office and house. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

The Hotel clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This is my second stay,1st stay in Hong Kong 2nd stay in chengdu and there be more.