Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was close to where I needed to go and it wasn't too expensive. I had a number of issues with this hotel. Firstly, they denied they had received my booking and then I had to call Australia at my expensive to sort it out (it was the hotels fault not Hotels.com fault in the end). I was then given a room with a smoke smell, an ashtray and a sign that said "no smoking in bed". When I asked to change rooms they did offer me another room but the door would not open, so I used the first room! Inside my room the bed was uncomfortably hard, even by Chinese standards. The room also had a fake climate control / room temperature adjustment that didn't actually change the temperature at all. Only saving grace was that the front staff were very polite. Even though they lost my booking, as I arrived late they let me check in a sort out the issue the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

No non-smoking room for twin sharing. Overall good

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We were told that our room is on smoking floor when we check in. We requested to view the room & it is acceptable. We were given a high floor. The room is comfortable and clean. 10 min by bus 49 to Chengdu South train station (CNY2). Directed by friendly staff to the bus stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ceiling has a leak

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
It was most horrible experience at this hotel. First the ceiling was leaking, second the hall wall was dark third terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate but the room was old-looking and lacked a clean and fresh feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up for Ibis Kehua

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room, super friendly staff, great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, buses were convenient, good food close by, staff were efficient. The room itself was a bit dated but comfortable enough. Would recommend to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Charles from New York

Facilities need attention

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here many times and each time the air con is getting weaker and weaker. This time it just didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far away but for a place to sleep ok

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is super friendly and helpful - location a bit far away from anything.. but taxi fare is reasonable so not too expensive to get around. The Hotel is used by many people - everything is a bit run down - not dirty though but well.. used. But it offers IBIS standard for a very reasonable price if one is only looking for a cheap stay for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from China

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Ibis in KeHua area is a nice hotel. The hotel is very clean and is conveniently located. We went to Chengdu to visit the American Consulate, this was close enough for our family. The beds are hard--basically sleeping on box springs. Also the breakfast is only a Chinese style breakfast though they advertise western breakfast. Our family went to the local grocery store and bought cereal for our stay. But these are minimal downsides; we would stay here again.