Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Will from Guangzhou

nice and very helpful

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Standard as an ibis but very helpful for helping us booking things. Every is clean and nice
3 out of 5
by Marlis from Boise Idaho

Poor location for food or transportation

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and priced cheap but was in a poor location. There aren't many places to eat within walking distance. You have to take a few buses just to get to the metro. You have to take a taxi to and from the airport because the shuttle doesn't run near the hotel. They don't always have staff that speak english. Tried to get a map of the city and/or transportation in english but they do not carry any at the hotel. You will need to go to a tourist location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good practical hotel, with very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and good price

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
clean and good price for your money, you pay more at other hotels and get less. Makes you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and odor free

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
By far the cleanest hotel I stayed at in China.
4 out of 5
by jw from Norwich

Good value for money and polite staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is situated around a 30 minute walk from the nearest metro station, a short walk to the local bus station or around a 15 minute taxi ride to the centre of Chengdu. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and spoke sufficient English to help me. The stay was positive but I felt the hotel could do more to assist customers get a taxi. My room was clean although sometimes not restocked with soap, but I felt overall I had very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia/Singapore

Restaurant:to improve on food quality and seating

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: quite accessible to air port and city center.
Cons: as stated above.
Location: nothing to do nearby unless take a bus or taxi to the city center...
Over all,its comfortable except for the tour booking and arrangement need to improve.May return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was super value for the price and super clean. I will always recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ (beejay) from central englandtŷŷ

Typical IBIS hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Quiet even though by main road.
Cons: For me it was good all round. The availability of an area map to purchase would have been helpful but maps in English are few and far between China
Location: Very little in the vicinity except roads. Shop opposite for essentials if you can brave the crossing of busy roads. Town centre 15 minutes by taxi .
Enjoyable stay for 1week. A little far from town but ok to walk if you are fit. Taxi fare to city centre between 15-20RMB depending on the route the taxi takes and there are plenty of taxis except early morning. Staff more than helpful even though English was a problem sometimes. Recommended as a clean, friendly, budget hotel away from the noise and crowds. Would definitely stay there again.