Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Century City

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Size of Room, Cleanliness of Property, Attention by Staff. Well Laid out.
Cons: The noisy automatic blinds. The air quality.
Location: The hotel is part of a huge planned housing/entertainment/business conference centre on the outer ring of the city.
A nice hotel in Century City part of Chengdu. If you have business here it is the best place to stay in the neighborhood. Hotel was well taken care of, good selection of dining options, breakfast buffet was large and well stocked with Western and Eastern Dishes. Room was comfortable and spacious, although the automatic shades were very noisy (not a big deal). If I had to go back to Chengdu and had to be in Century City area, I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

wonderful

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: beautiful, great bed, wonderful bathroom
Cons: nothing
Location: This I can't help with as I was here on business
I was here on business for 2 nights and I wish I could have stayed longer just for this hotel. Very very lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Intercontinental Chengdu - Stay Review

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: F&B and as well as the staff's services much be enhanced.
Location: Location is isolated and there are practically nothing much to do
The food and beverage qualities are disappointed, the foods are not delicious. The staffs are not friendly. As I cannot take spicy foods, and the vicinity of the hotel location is not favorable, since, the restaurants and bars are limited as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

business meeting in Chengdu.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location and srvice
Cons: Communication with front desk
Location: Business center and close to the shipping area.
Great facility, good service. Concierge very helpful. Front desk girls struggle with English, in fact I had paid the hotel in advance through Expedia, and they charged me another $ 326 when I checked out, they used the voucher that I signed when I checked in. I contacted American Express and they are investigating it, I will reserve final judgment on my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
really nice hotel, clean comfortable and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient if working at the global expo center

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: make sure the taxis and the tourist advisory desk at the airport know about this hotl.
The hotel is not known by the tourist advisory desk at the airport, and the signage is poor when you arrive at the right address. The hotel is an excellent hotel in many dimensions, and the staff always try to help and please. Great comfort and excellent service. Not practical if you intend to visit Chengdu by walking around since it is located in the new century city aggregated around the global expo center which is in the periphery of the very large Chengdu city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not a city center location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
easy late check in and early departure----even a little.breakfast box
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Msafer from Around the world

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from P North

Expo friendly hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Free internet and a daily paper provided from almost any city in the world
Cons: bad cheap instant coffee in the room - please don't drink it. The bad in room cheap coffee lets the entire hotel down.
Location: right next to outlet stores with all of the major brands
The hotel had a very impressive lobby and large rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Great weekend in Chengdu!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Beautiful new hotel with wonderful song birds in the lobby area. Service was great but this is on the south side of town, far away from main city center or pandas. Definitely would go back again!