Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel from New York City

Excellent facilities, service, and neighborhood

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was excellent, from the rooms themselves to the service. Our greatest surprise was the neighborhood. We decided to take the subway back one night and discovered an incredible hot pot restaurant nearby, along with what clearly looks like an upscale shopping district. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from New York City

Excellent facilities, service, and neighborhood

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was excellent, from the rooms themselves to the service. Our greatest surprise was the neighborhood. We decided to take the subway back one night and discovered an incredible hot pot restaurant nearby, along with what clearly looks like an upscale shopping district. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, good atmosphere

Posted Jul 4, 2015
A good hotel but about 20 mins from the city centre. Taxis are so cheap in Chengdu meaning that doesn't really matter though. You won't find anything good to do within walking distance of the hotel, lots of slums and poverty, nearby apartment blocks so deteriorated they look like they're about to collapse. If you just want a base to spend your time with a few trips out, this hotel is perfect as it's very westernised and has an excellent restaurant which always seemed to be open. If you want to wander round exploring without using taxis, stay in the city centre where it's not so run down. All in all a posh hotel that's very comfortable with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

One night stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was A1
Cons: Less expensive airport shuttle.
My wife and I needed to overnight in Chengdu and chose this hotel. Good choice!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great staff.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Revise shower doors so they don't leak.
Location: Decent location with shops, banks, restaurants etc...
This hotel is on par with what i would expect. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kunming

Great hotel, great location, great service

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We were only going to stay one night, but our flight was cancelled and we gladly signed up for another night. This hotel was wonderful. We really enjoyed how pretty the Christmas decorations were, a little taste of home. The Concierge, David, was extremely knowledgable and helpful. He really went the extra mile to make sure we knew where we were going! The room itself was comfortable, clean and a good value. We will be repeat customers for sure!
5 out of 5
by Quek Soo Kiow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pam from UK

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Concierge desk very helpful in answering our questions and providing advice. They had also been very responsive to e mail questions prior to our stay regarding organizing tours.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia

Good hotel but a long way from anywhere

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The staff are courteous and facilities good. Chengdu is a big city and it takes a while to get anywhere from the hotel. There is a nice park across the road, and some shops witin walking distance.