Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

New, modern hotel in the heart of Chengdu

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. So modern and new.
Cons: The lighting. There are so many built-in lights, and I couldn't get two of them to turn off. So when maintenance tried to fix it, he blew a fuse.
I had a very short time in Chengdu, due to getting delayed by the typhoon in Haikou. so I was so happy when I arrived in Chengdu and had booked such a lovely hotel. Very modern, and the view at night out of the hotel window was marvelous. Even though I hadn't paid for breakfast, they were so nice to include it for free when my trip was delayed. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful as well. The rooms were huge, with a beautiful marble and glass bathroom, a large closet, two televisions, etc. It was unbelievable! Wonderful beds, and a variety of pillows. And the staff were so nice and accommodating. I wanted to use the business center, but it was closed, so they opened it just for me. Really wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Perth Australia

Good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Great hotel which is very well appointed and reasonably priced. Very comfortable with modern fittings to make the stay enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend it if visiting Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth from Ottawa

comfortable with interesting design.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: the design . the comfort
Cons: the bath in the window was fine after a little adjustment but the toilet! this left the rest of the room a little dark.so stronger lighting would good
Location: panda reserve was fantastic. also old shops and bridges.
hard to find way around.but the hotel was very comfotable
4 out of 5
by carol from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from New York

Beautiful but hot!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Allowing for those guests, like us,who do to want to bake in their rooms, the ability to regulate the thermostat.
We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff are friendly and very helpful. BUT, if you like to sleep in a room that is cooler than about 78degrees Fahrenheit, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from IA

Modern accommodation

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Located downtown. Easy check in and check out. Decent dinner buffet -- didn't care for the breakfast.
Cons: English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: room
Cons: car park, a bit squashed !
Location: good location, walked into the city
Excellent Hotel, rooms are suites and high quality by Asian standards (which means amazing compared to Europe and US). Service is great, staff go out of the way to give you a good experience. Free wifi Excellent Buffett breakfast Good gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A good stay

Posted Nov 13, 2012
It was a good experience. The hotel was centrally located, and close to a fair number of interesting sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIM from AUSTRALIA PERTH

LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The room was amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was excellent
This hotel is all class,the location is excellent the room is amazing and also breakfast.You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

成都中心部に便利なホテルです。

Posted Jan 5, 2017
遅いフライトでホテルに到着も朝方2時頃でした。フロントのWENDYさんとでも親切丁寧で対応して頂きました。 部屋も広くて清潔でとでもいいホテルでした。また泊まりたいです。