Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and rooms are big

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel is located very convenient. Restaurants and eateries are all within walking distance. The hotel provided upgrades at very reasonable price (with some negotiation). Had one very nice female staff that offered us umbrellas as it was raining. Rooms were very spacious. And it had a very decent and large bathrooms. Only lacking is the breakfast where selection was very limited. Overall excellent hotel. And will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chengdulover

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on HotelClub
We stayed in this hotel for six nights in September at the end of Sichuan tour . The hotel room , the corner lot on the eighth floor G50 is smaller that what I expected ,however, the design is contemporary and tastefully decorated. On arrival, we requested change of room as the cigarette smell was unaberable. We are allowed to view other two rooms before we made the final choice. In this regard, the reception staff is very helpful. Any requests for housekeeping items are being attended almost immediately . Beds are comfortable, wifi in room is good .Breakfasts are excellent covering local and western choices . Location of hotel is perfect, opposite the hotel is bus stop and less than ten minutes walk is Chunxi Rd subway and pedestrian shopping area. Plenty of shopping malls and food choices . As I am mandarin speaking, unable to comment on the English speaking capability of the staff. It would be nice if the G60 room has twin beds . I would be back at this hotel on my next Chengdu visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

New, modern hotel in the heart of Chengdu

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. So modern and new.
Cons: The lighting. There are so many built-in lights, and I couldn't get two of them to turn off. So when maintenance tried to fix it, he blew a fuse.
I had a very short time in Chengdu, due to getting delayed by the typhoon in Haikou. so I was so happy when I arrived in Chengdu and had booked such a lovely hotel. Very modern, and the view at night out of the hotel window was marvelous. Even though I hadn't paid for breakfast, they were so nice to include it for free when my trip was delayed. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful as well. The rooms were huge, with a beautiful marble and glass bathroom, a large closet, two televisions, etc. It was unbelievable! Wonderful beds, and a variety of pillows. And the staff were so nice and accommodating. I wanted to use the business center, but it was closed, so they opened it just for me. Really wonderful service.
4 out of 5
by Randy from NJ, USA

Nice modern Hotel, poor restaurant service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, with a very modern room suite. Bathroom was huge and had a great rain shower and separate big deep tub. There was also a pretty nice buffet breakfast included. The service at the restaurant the first morning was great- you barely finished the last scrap from your plate and they were taking it away, However service for dinner was about the worst I've ever seen. Three of us ordered together and they brought each of our meals out one at time- so far apart that each person was pretty much through with their meal as the next person's dish came out. Then we all had to wait and wait. Finally after every other customer had left, we gave up on getting desert and were able to get the check. It was an expensive meal with 15% service added on (and the service had been close to non-existent). I signed the bill charging it to my room. We were then going to bed, having to get rested for our early morning flight, when there was a knock at the door. There stood a waitress, telling me I couldn't charge the bill to my room, because the total was about 4RMB (yes, less than a dollar) higher than the deposit they had charged to my card when I arrived. OK, I had to get dressed while she waited in the hallway, to then escort me back to the restaurant to pay the bill there with my credit card. A really bad experience during an otherwise enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CindyHongKong from Hong Kong

Clean and spacious room, good service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are of good size, and I got free upgrades which is always a plus. What impressed me most was when I called the concierge in the morning to enquire about distance from the hotel to the bus terminal where I can buy same day ticket to Jiuzhaigou. The young man not only told me what I asked, but after I hung up he actually called me back in two minutes to tell me that he had checked on the internet and there were only 7 bus tickets left for the time I wanted and I should buy quick before they got sold out. I was really impressed by his initiative and wish to express to him my token of thanks. I forgot to note his name but that was 7:30 am on June 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Perth Australia

Good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Great hotel which is very well appointed and reasonably priced. Very comfortable with modern fittings to make the stay enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend it if visiting Chengdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travels tooo much

Great Modern medium size hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Really nice refreshing hotel. The kind of place that makes staying in a hotel in a foreign country one of the highlight experiences. its a cool place. not the most amenities. Was not there long enough to even go to the gym, but staying there was fun and i would stay there again for sure. It's an adult hotel. I w/ not consider this property the kind of place I w/ go back to with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the best modern hotel in CD

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nites. Very modern style. Great location. Friendly staff. Tasty food. Everything is perfect for us. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if revisit Chengdu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Service on the first day was bad. Subsequent days were Better.