Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

주변에 커페, 여러 종류의 식당이 있고 ,주변에는 친구 또는 연인끼리 술한잔 하기 아주좋음

Posted Jul 15, 2016
시내 중심에 있어서 여러가지 편리 함 숙박료가 다소 높음 강변 아침 산책 운동하기 괜찮음 주변 카페,여러종륭의 식당있음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

We loved it.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff upgraded us to a room w windows galore on high floor when our AC wasnt working. We were in Horizon club which was well worth it, excellent service and food. Nice breakfast, excellent coffee! Super cozy beds. We had guide and driver each day so cant comment much on location. We did spend one afternoon at nearby shopping pedestrian street, quite amazing, just 10 minutes by taxi. Staff lovely, service was great, all in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, high-end, luxury with great facilities, comfortable beds and amazing bathrooms. Well placed for exploring Chengdu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Excellent Services as Always

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Great services
Cons: There is not much to improve, but money talks at this kind of place. You show up with a bag of money, you get treated better.
Location: It is a business trip for a one day stay. Did not have the chance to explore.
Shangri-La has been my favorite hotel for years. Though each stay at this hotel gave me different experience. Mostly good, but not always. It all depends on who you run into during the stay. For this stay everything was good as usual except: 1. Hotel staff failed to recognize my Golden Circle Elite status upon check-in. This means I have to ask to get the benefits of frequent guests as promised by the hotel. 2. I got the smallest room this time. Probably due to the fact the room was a package including airfare from Expedia. The hotel can be unfriendly for budget travelers. I got better treatment if I book directly from the hotel web site. So, beware, the hotel possibly works against travel agency in order to maximize their revenue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfort stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Good location and next to the river, good environment
Stayed one night, April 6, 2016. Good service. The hotel location is very good, close to Chunxi Road (just 3-5 minutes for taxi, taxi fare is about CNY$ 10). Also very close to Lan Kwai Fong & SoHo area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio, limpieza y ubicación. Ubiese esperado más opciones de comida western.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
5 star hotel. Good location next to area with bars, restaurants, entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am always impressed by this group of hotels.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Great service. Excellent restaurant. The Irish pub I also worth visiting.
5 out of 5
by Tony K W from UK

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff.