Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located on the airport side of town but overrun with a corporate event that shutdown the two main restaurants. We ate both lunch and dinner in the lobby lounge and both times had to wait 45 to 60 minutes for our food to come. Staff unfortunately only had a very basic level of English so we struggled to make our order then had several return visits to repeat it (and even then one salmon order turned up as a steak). Check-in was also frustrating as people kept pushing him and the staff failed to police the queue. All round a bit frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
For an international brand the operator needs to improve staff performance and English. Slow check in and we had a difficult time ordering food at the lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
While it may be an older 5 star hotel, the staff is first rate and friendly - I won't stay at any other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location was great. Good breakfast. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of places to eat. Easy walking

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very busy city so this is a great place to stay close to everything but nice and quite. Great base to go and see the pandas
3 out of 5
by M Daniel from Doha

Not Up To Shangri-La Standard

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Windows filthy, breakfast buffet mediocre, room layout awkward (TV hard to see while in bed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

We loved it.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff upgraded us to a room w windows galore on high floor when our AC wasnt working. We were in Horizon club which was well worth it, excellent service and food. Nice breakfast, excellent coffee! Super cozy beds. We had guide and driver each day so cant comment much on location. We did spend one afternoon at nearby shopping pedestrian street, quite amazing, just 10 minutes by taxi. Staff lovely, service was great, all in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Renaud from Geneva

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Shangri-la for three days to visit Chengdu. The hotel is in the center in walking distance from one of the big shopping areas in Chengdu and with easy access to the metro. There is a nice area to go out nearby along the river. Nice views over the city from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, high-end, luxury with great facilities, comfortable beds and amazing bathrooms. Well placed for exploring Chengdu.