Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conrado from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel with no wireless, only LAN

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No wireless in rooms
Location: Well localted. Center of the city with a subway nearby. Easy access to many places with a short taxi ride. 30-35 minutes from the Airport by taxi.
It is a nice, clean,well-located if you want to explore a bit the city) hotel. The breakfast is very good and it has a very nice pool and gym. The cons is that no wireless in rooms or lobby and that reception desk personnel is not much either nice or helpful. Overall is a good hotel, but for a 5 stars one would expect a bit more.
3 out of 5
by Sally from California, USA

Do Not Stay in JinJiang!

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Great Location
Cons: I don't like people to go throug my luggage
Location: It's in the center of the City
I stayed in JinJiang 30 years ago. With a lovely memory, I decided to stay there again during our China vaction early in May. The bldg has been nicely remodeled. There are a lot more people (staffs and guests) than 30 years ago. Almost feel like it's too crowed. The staff who checked us in gave us an invoice with their current rate for the days we will stay. We told her that we've paid on line with Expedia. After she got help with another staff and searched in their data base, she found out that we've paid. So, we thought the issue was totally resolved, but at the check out, they handed us another bill for the days we stayed in. We said that we paided with Expedia. They had to search again to find out that we don't need to pay. Then they said that one of the hand towel was polluted and we need to pay $10. I was like we only used it to dry our hands after wash. What do you mean? The staff said that he just received a report from service department. Since we need to catch the flight and $10 was not a huge amount, we just paid for it thinking this will be the last time we would stay in JinJiang. Another issue was someone went through our luggage, took a few bottles of the "fish oil" that I brought from california for friends. The hotel said that we need to put all of the valubles in the safety box, otherwise they are not responsible for any loss. We've never had this issue in any hotels in China.This is just unacceptable! I would not recommend anyone to stay in JinJiang at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ooverall remarks

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Helpfully staff and tried very hard to communicate in English. Would expect better wifi service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

思ったよりよくなかった。

Posted Oct 31, 2014
日本語話せる方もいませんし、朝食会場では席まで案内してくれませんでした。 部屋はまあまあです。 けっこう隣の声が響きます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nah von Metro

Posted May 21, 2014
Entspricht nach europäischen Standard etwa 4*, war aber tiptop, vor allem auch im Preisvergleich mit internationalen Ketten
2 out of 5
by マライカ

あくまで、中国レベルの高級ホテル。オススメしません。

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: ない
Cons: 狭い 高い
この値段を出すならもう少しレベルの高いサービスが欲しい。 半額くらいでもいいホテルは他にもある。 部屋が狭い。ほこりっぽい。 フィットネスは中国人の子供だらけでうるさい。 実際、ホテルスタッフは殆どが英語は話せませんから、 中国語話せない人は大変かも。何度もホテルスタッフがゲストとコミュニケーションとれず、何度か代わりに通訳をする羽目になりました。 オススメしません。 あくまで、中国レベルの高級ホテル。日本人的感覚でいくならば、中級以下です。