Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by colorado from us

Great location to shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great fitness center. Close to a lot of shopping. Everything is clean. Got a little hassle over the prepayment, but got through it.
2 out of 5
by London from London

Not that happy with it!!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
No WIFI in the room! Paid for breakfast via Hotels.com but didn't show up in their hotel system. Fortunately, I have a print out of my email receipt that shows free wifi and free breakfast. They reluctantly waived my breakfast payment which I had originally paid. Another thing is if your room is facing the main road, then you will hear traffic noises. Do not open the windows as there will be mosquitoes in the summer months!! Aircondition wasn't cold enough despite turning it to 16C presumably not working at night (I was there in mid of May 2014).
1 out of 5
by amejin from Shanghai

horrible service, no food, very old and dirty - do

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
We looked at the website and photos of the hotel which looked beautiful. It is a lie. They don't show you the rooms they actually put you in. The room we were in was small and dirty old. The bed is hard and uncomfortable with springs poking through the mattress. The shower floods the whole bathroom. The view looks out at nasty dirty old buildings. There is no WIFI in the room. When we arrived at the hotel it was about 3:30pm. We tried to get room service but the room service had nothing appealing at all - extremely limited selection. So, we went to the front desk and they told us to go to the 4th & 5th floor in the new tower. We went there. All the restaurants were closed and they said no food until 6pm. We went to the garden area where they supposedly had food and we were told again - no food until 6pm. We went to the main 1F buffet restaurant - the final choice... again we were refused service. No food until 6pm. Unbelievable. No food in the entire hotel. Finally we went out to walk around the blocks near the hotel to find something...and really there is nothing around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in comfy hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
We had a good stay. The staff was very helpful and the beds were probably the most comfortable we've seen in china. The bathtub could be a little bigger, but a nice shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by US traveler

Great shopping nearby and near other great sites

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet - everything was very clean. We stay there every time we go to Chengdu. It is the middle of getting refurbished so the pool and work out areas were not available.
5 out of 5
by Olivia

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
The bed was wonderfully soft and comfortable. I found the staff to be very courteous and friendly. There was a little concert on in the dinning hall the night I stayed with a wonderful clarinetist and a pianist to accompany here - that was a really good touch! Nice swimming pool. Carpet in the hall looks a bit old, but other than that it was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conrado from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel with no wireless, only LAN

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No wireless in rooms
Location: Well localted. Center of the city with a subway nearby. Easy access to many places with a short taxi ride. 30-35 minutes from the Airport by taxi.
It is a nice, clean,well-located if you want to explore a bit the city) hotel. The breakfast is very good and it has a very nice pool and gym. The cons is that no wireless in rooms or lobby and that reception desk personnel is not much either nice or helpful. Overall is a good hotel, but for a 5 stars one would expect a bit more.
3 out of 5
by Sally from California, USA

Do Not Stay in JinJiang!

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Great Location
Cons: I don't like people to go throug my luggage
Location: It's in the center of the City
I stayed in JinJiang 30 years ago. With a lovely memory, I decided to stay there again during our China vaction early in May. The bldg has been nicely remodeled. There are a lot more people (staffs and guests) than 30 years ago. Almost feel like it's too crowed. The staff who checked us in gave us an invoice with their current rate for the days we will stay. We told her that we've paid on line with Expedia. After she got help with another staff and searched in their data base, she found out that we've paid. So, we thought the issue was totally resolved, but at the check out, they handed us another bill for the days we stayed in. We said that we paided with Expedia. They had to search again to find out that we don't need to pay. Then they said that one of the hand towel was polluted and we need to pay $10. I was like we only used it to dry our hands after wash. What do you mean? The staff said that he just received a report from service department. Since we need to catch the flight and $10 was not a huge amount, we just paid for it thinking this will be the last time we would stay in JinJiang. Another issue was someone went through our luggage, took a few bottles of the "fish oil" that I brought from california for friends. The hotel said that we need to put all of the valubles in the safety box, otherwise they are not responsible for any loss. We've never had this issue in any hotels in China.This is just unacceptable! I would not recommend anyone to stay in JinJiang at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ooverall remarks

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Helpfully staff and tried very hard to communicate in English. Would expect better wifi service.