Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is well located and easy to get to and accessible to places of interest
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in so far in China and would not hesitate in recommending to any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Definitely a 5 star + hotel- great staff and very

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating staff
Lovely room with great views of the city. Staff speak English which is a nice touch in this part of China
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and pleasant experience

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay though room air-conditioning is rather lacking. Would have been more comfortable if the air-con was colder. Would like to commend the good range of food at breakfast and dinner. Restaurant staff provides good service too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location / Overall good

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Break fast was very good one of the receptionist was just not able to understand or speak english and charged us a random deposit amount without being able to exlain..But staff overall warm Stayed in executive suite and the flush was broken. had to be repaired twice
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Shanghai

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is pretty old, and for some reason the air conditioning is kind of weak in public area.
5 out of 5
by Brian An from Seoul

To stay again.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and kind staffs.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zhihua from Australia

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, will be back again.
3 out of 5
by Yuet fu Alfred from hong kong

Disappointed Sofitel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The electricity of my room was out twice at mid night and I have no choice but move to another room. it seem the hotel is poorly managed, when i unplug my charger from the socket, the whole socket was being pulled out. Lack of real air con is another issue and even when at night, i feel hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, md

Luxury and location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Sofitel is an excellent place to stay in Chengdu. It has a great location, excellent staff, and clean facilities. We ate at the Chinese restaurant and were impressed by the high level of service we received. Our room was quite comfortable and I can't say that I have any complaints about our stay at the hotel.