Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good quality serviced apartment

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, smooth check-in and check-out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, room was roomy and very clean,
Cons: Only issue was that early in the morning there was a slight sewer smell that would come up from the bathroom drains.
I enjoyed my stay very much. Only issue was that early in the morning there was a slight sewer smell that would come up from the bathroom drains. Keeping the bathroom door closed kept it from coming into the room and the smell would go away after a few hours. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A modest hotel with comfort & convenienct

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I loves the pool and the view on the riverside. The kitchen was great, with everything i need to peel the fruits or boil some water to make tea. The storage places were well designed. If anything not so optimal, I think the breakfast is mediocre. I expected to see more varieties, and some local food, such as soy milk, 油条, 叶儿耙, 汤圆, 担担面 etc. The noodles are not so tasty. I ended up eating mainly fruit (two kinds a day) and rice porridge (稀饭)everyday. I hope to see improvement the next time I visit Chengdu. Overall a very comfortable place to stay, especially in the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this Somerset. I stay regularly at a Somerset in Bangkok and in comparison this one was extremely disappointing. I arrived at the hotel about 4pm having travelled for almost 24 hours from NZ only to be told that my room wasn't available because it was still being cleaned! 2 hours after check in opens! The staff did not seem in the least apologetic as though this was normal! Not professional at all. The dining room decor was outdated and the staff while friendly had no English which seems odd for an international chain of hotels. I would seriously have to rethink returning here in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at service apt and will stick to it

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location and convenient shops around was great. Very spacious and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Clean, tidy, spacious! A very well catered hotel room with everything provided for a wonderful stay. There was even a bread maker in the cupboard amongst other utensils and electrical applicences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing facilities in a good location.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
my son and I are travelling in china. the Somerset riverview appartments provided a wonderful place for us to recharge our batteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, United States of America

Good location, great price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Convenience
Room is big and spacious, there is kitchen and laundry machine, good for family stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea / Canada

Wonderful Hotel with everything you need

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location, room, amenities
Location: juice shop and bakery first floor subway river nice restaurant shopping city center coffee shop subway sandwich shop convenience store
I was only here one night but wish I had more time to stay here. The room itself was furnished with everything I could possibly need, even a washing machine/dryer. It came with a great view and a nice walking area on the river. Very close to the center of town and subway and shopping. The staff was excellent, and English level was great which seemed to be a rare encounter at the other locations I stayed throughout Southern China.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Guest Relation Officer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your high praise for our hotel. We will keep professional attitude and offer best service. On behalf of Somerset Riverview Chengdu, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for another experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good value other than the poor WiFi connection and bad breakfast. (Chef bad at making eggs). Hair dryer not working too :(