Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful stay. Staff very friendly. Lobby was great and rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet featured Indian dishes but there were omlettes cooked to order too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay was good

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location , Food and staff were courteous with good hospitality
Cons: Guest check in needs to be improved a lot
Location: Not really explored this
Check in experience is very disappointing as only one staff at the reception and customers are kept waiting for the check in / payment and check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madurai

Very very bad room and stinking rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete revamping of the room and house keeping, cleanliness and staff competency improvement
Horrible experience - I booked the club room - the room was stinking. Beds and linen was in horrible condition full of stains. The front desk staffs are lousy and non-responsive, they are not professionally managed. The cost is too high for the quality and standard maintained by the hotel. We are asked to wait for an hour in the corridor while the housekeeping crew was cleaning the room - entirely washing the room with water !!! the dampness in the room made me sick and I have to pay a hefty bill for the doctor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Please don't suggest to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

ambica empire review

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
it wasn't too bad. but they have annoying wifi daily pass. Hot water wasn't available after 12am till morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Posted Jun 13, 2015
wifi was not working. Food qlty is not so good. i have become sick after eating it.
2 out of 5
by Shareef Ahmad from Faridabad

Not worth staying

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Air Conditioner not working, inspite of complaining about it staff did nothing to ensure I had a comfortable sleep at night. Pathetic service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall it was ok

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was good. The reception staff could be more accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambiga Empire Reception left a bad taste

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay would have been much better if the hotel reception personell weren't in a hurry to get rid of us. we extended our stay and they showed no patience. Insted they kept calling us to see if we can come down and pay immedietely. Breakfast closed early. no wakeup call was given when asked. When Do not Disturb was on they still call you. Laundry and Car are too expensive here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels