Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a professionally run place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Let's see: Expedia booking didn't come thru so had to get it by calling, etc Overall hotel is poor, lack of good facilities, etc Restaurant is not good. Not to mention the cockroach that was running in Biryani rice in dinner buffet I planned to stay for 3 days, got out on first. It is in such an excellent location and could be a great place to host corporate visitors but the place is just not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in Chennai

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Wi Fi was strong. Plenty of transportation available just outside.
Location: Hotel is within Ascendas IT park, and close to IIT Madras and American school. Phoenix Mall is about 20 minutes away - it has IMAX, grocery etc.
Quick check-in, clean room, quiet - away from major streets, decent breakfast and a not happening bar. I tried the dinner buffet and it is great value for money. The South Indian fare for breakfast - like methu vada and dosa is outstanding. Service is efficient and polite.
5 out of 5
by Agita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

国際会議IIT Madrasにて

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
IIT Madrasには便利。徒歩で約20分。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

満足Chennai

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
サービスがよい。レストランも満足。問題は、歩いてゲートを入るとセキュリティがうるさい。GoogleMapでは場所が異なる。
1 out of 5
by Rajeev Raju from Mumbai

Worst 'Hotel'. Should be renamed Lodge!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my client office.
Cons: All of the above!
Cold reception. Unfriendly and unreliable staff. Worst restaurant and in-room dining experience. Very poor food quality. Desolate location. A very 'plastic' feel to the entire features of common areas, rooms and restaurant. Will never recommend this place to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
by Satish

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: I like the location of the hotel inside the Ascendas IT Park. Which means absolutely no traffic sounds! Great view from the top floors.
Cons: My only problem was the mold on the wall which worsened my sinus problem. The management really needs to fix this problem.
Location: Great location if you have work in the Ascendas tech park. You can check out the beach at Kottivakam. Further down you can go to Golden Beach resort.
I am glad to see that the hotel management took cognizance of the previous complaints and decided to add more channels to their DTH platform. Happy to see that the movies, news and some sports channels were available. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and what one would expect from a business hotel. Bathrooms are clean and modern. The housekeeping staff was very polite and friendly and requests were met on time. The spread at the breakfast buffet was good. On the downside, the wall of the room I was in did have mold on it which really aggravated my sinus condition. The wallpaper was peeling because of the mold. Also the constant drilling noise during the daytime can really be irritating for someone trying to catch a nap in the noon time.
3 out of 5
by AP from Mumbai

Just a good night sleep , nothing else

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
Asiana Place is an hotel setup built into a multistory commercial building , you would feel that in the design of the hotel and placement of its room in both interiors and exteriors, Nothing great about the typical .. a typical business travelers hotel where all you would be looking for a breakfast , gym , dinner and good night sleep. Its place inside a commercial complex so would not make sense for a family stay .. thanks
3 out of 5
by Architect Rakesh D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels