Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

Poor facilities

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: All areas needs to be improved
Location: nothing to say
There was no WiFi and TV connection available though it was mentioned all facilities are available while booking. No proper response from staffs too. AC was making lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Smaller hotel, good amenities and location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the courteous staff, quick checkin and check out. The large flatscreen tv and ease of use, view from my room, buffet breakfast and fast lift!
Cons: Update the decor, make the passages a bit brighter and more welcoming. Smells old in the passages. Newer towels and bedcovers to make it more inviting
Location: Lots of restaurants - don't know what else as i was there to get some dental work done and the location was near to the surgery
Staff were very courteous and helpful. Checkin took just 10minutes and check out 5 mins. Thats a record! The room was pleasant enough although dated furnishings it was clean and i had a great view of chennai from the 5th floor. The AC worked well, and i could turn it down which was great. My booking included breakfast which was ample - south indian buffet style and very enjoyable. The restaurant staff were attentive and helpful. Overall i found the experience very good - although i would have liked nicer towels and a less noisy room - even though i was on the 5th floor i could hear the traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Hotel look very class but uneducated receptionist.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very bad staff, communicate with customers very root n shout...plz don't choose this hotel. Really worst and waste with that kind of tariff...even cheap 1 star hotel staffs are more discipline n respect customers very well... Plz clarify all of ur mistakes n try to do well otherwise it will become worst n worst until close ur business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Location: Though the hotel was good, location was not and for this reason I will not be staying again. Nothing to do around the vicinity of the hotel.
Hotel was comfortable. Location sucked and I would not recommend Benzz Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive food

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The food quality is not par with the charges they levy, it is quite expensive but quality is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bogs you down with too much policy.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: > location > If your craving for south food, there is a nice restaurant "vasantha bhavan", just 2 mins walk from the hotel.
Cons: reservations desk could be more helpful to weary guests
before booking, I had specifically asked the hotel reservation whether they would allow extra hours to check out by 5 pm. after getting confirmation only did I proceed to book. On reaching the hotel, they were not ready to honor and made me pay an extra whole day for 4 hrs. If I had known earlier I could have booked at another hotel which would have allowed me extra hours. And funny part is they asked for proof of when and to whom I had made the enquiry. I expect whoever answers the call is representing the hotel. I dindt know I had to ask name, address and personal details of the person I was talking to. Surprisingly the doormen were courteous and cheerful than the ones at the reservation desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aneesh from Kochi

Good one nearer to Pondy Bazaar about 2 kms

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: 24 hrs checkout policy
enjoyed the stay without any major issues which will set off our mood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aneesh from Kochi

Pleasant stay with no issues on anything

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: 1km to Valluvar Kottam. Can walk and reach it easily.
Hotel is 5 mins walk to Pondy Bazaar. Valet parking service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr S vignes from malaysia

value for money,strategic locations and ambience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: a swimming pool with a bar and prices of alcohol should be reduced,its many many times more than the neighbouring hotels.
Location: ideal location
It was a good stay with all amenities provided.thanks for the recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salesman

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: - Location and comfort of rooms
- The hotel is located quite centrally - I tried the dinner and the buffet breakfast and liked the food - There are plenty of eating options available in the vicinity - The room was very comfortable