Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hoover existent

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was the most expensive hotel we ever booked in India, so I had certain expectations. The reception, welcome area looks excellent & the staff was super friendly & helpful. But I was very much disapointed from the cleaness of the room! We complained immidiately as we arrived as the carpet around the bed was very dirty. Instead of a hoover the cleaner came with a small broom..I wa shocked that a hotel with that price & level has not even professional equipment to clean properly!! I felt slightly disgust walking in the hallway from room to the lift on the carpet knowing it's never seen a hoover... OK, that's the negative part which I really hope will change soon! Positive was the pool to swim & the delisious buffet they have! Best Indian buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms unlike other 3 star hotels

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Spacious rooms and good breakfast buffet. Pool is small. Beach facing rooms . Overall we had good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indore

Nice hotel at busy part of city

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was clean, reception was welcoming though not courteous enough. Had to wait a lot for check out. Rooms were well furnished. Breakfast menu was good and was tasty. All in all a good stay for short visit where you don't have to rely heavily on staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Double Charges

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I Booked a room with two twins. I tried daily to get the twin beds; I was told they would call me repeatedly. No one called. The room was never vacuumed and they ran out of towels. When I checked out they charged me taxes even though I paid for the rooms through Expedia. Now I have to be reimbursed for the double room taxes I paid. This stay was difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is Decent. The buffet quality and options has depreciated for the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

prepare to fight at check in

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: not really... they might have to start from scratch
Location: City centre, a small mall with cinemas, is at a walking distance
the order at which you get your room assigned depends on your ability to yell at reception. Also beware if you extend thru expedia, after you pay, reception will still want you to check out and leave because they can't keep updated the rooms available and will put the responsability on you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk intented to cancel my booking

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Really horrible checking in, I extended one day and they wanted to kick me out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and old, unhiegenic staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything is unclean about this hotel. They dont even change sheets when guests leave. Extremely dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good hotel....economic too....pleasant stay...close to city centre in the heart of the city!
2 out of 5
by Alan

Stay away !

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Please do not do what i did and totally disregard the other reviews about this hotel.The front desk reception is the biggest problem. After i had booked my room with Expedia and paid the full amount before i left UK,i arrived at 7am to be told that although i have written confirmation they did not have any rooms what so ever.I asked how are they going to help me and refund my money i had already paid.After a long discussion with the manager he told me that he would give me a room but i cannot check in until 2pm,a wait of 7 hours. I do not mind if the check in time is 2pm for everyone but during my 7 hour wait numerous other guests were checking in and i was left wondering why it is one rule for one and one rule for another.When i finally got a room i found the room to be grubby without towels and toilet rolls.The bed sheets and towels had been washed so many times they were thread bear. Generally i found that the rest of the staff in other outlets were courteous and pleasant,although the reception had numerous arguments that i overheard my 11 day stay. Checkout again at reception was a nightmare with none of them being able to understand that i had already paid my room rate and i had only to pay for the extras. Finally after one and a half hours they agreed this is all i had to pay,but this delay had made me late for my flight.Then the iceing on the cake i was told by two different members of staff that a taxi to the airport could be charged to the room, guess what it cant!