Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ashok from Mumbai

Not so great

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not so great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Mr. Ashok, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused while you stayed with us. We take great pride in our guests satisfaction and unfortunately we did not meet your expectation. Our goal is to address your concern and that you have an exceptional experience in your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to see you soon at Courtyard Chennai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel staff, especially at Paprika restaurant were very cordial and helpful. They went out of their way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Deepa Chandiramani , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and will definitely pass on your compliments to our team here. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Best Regards, Deepa Chandiramani Marketing Communications Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you sharing your rating on Expedia. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Courtyard Chennai soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Water for the last 18 hrs of my stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Food - awesome! The credit goes to the manager of the food court Mr Sangeet, J., I guess.
Cons: Amenities
The first 2 days of my 3 night stay at this hotel, it was impeccable and I found the service level was more than my expectation. I would give a thumbs up! Thumbs down for their inability to manage the water-crisis in one of the floors in the hotel leading to a complete water shut-down in the entire floor that includes my suite too. It was stinking. If it were in US, I would have got this issue addressed differently. I took it up with the expedia.com after my return to US but their standard response was "we will contact the hotel and confirm the water incident and inconvenience caused to you". It is almost 6 months since I reported the matter but the solution is still eluding! I waited enough I think to go online to review both: The Courtyard by Marriott, Chennai and the Expedia.com. You both deserve this bad review for your indifferent attitude to your loyal customer. Hope you both will not take things for granted in future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: was near to us consulate office
Cons: revamp infra
bathroom ciel was leaking with water. not a good option to stay in chennai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Frank, Parets del Valles

Ok for value

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta bien aunque mi baño necesitaba una actualización. Personal muy bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Not as comfortable as other Courtyards in India, especially decoration etc.
4 out of 5
by Pradipto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh Saudi Arabia

Average Property Near the City Center

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The location, The food , the WiFi connection and connectivity , nice and cozy rooms, well connected to the city, the airport and the industrial estate
Cons: Staff training, Deep Scrubbing of Rooms, Concierge
I had stayed at the hotel for business purpose and spent about 18 hours out of the 48 hours I spent in Chennai. I would personally rate the property to be average and being in a job that involves lots of travelling, I felt that there is a lot of scope for improvement in several departments. The staff are warm, nice and courteous. But occasionally some seemed to be under-trained or inexperienced. I had no bad experiences or reasons to complain as such except for an incident involving spotting stale bread at the Breakfast Table, other than this everything else was okay. My advise to people booking this hotel would be to keep your expectations at that of a 3-Star in order not to be disappointed. For any reason my mini-bar was empty too. The food at the Paprika restaurant was good, the WiFi connection and connectivity both were very good, the location is nice, the rooms are nice and cozy, nicely lit, good beds and linen, I found the interiors of the hotel to be nice too (some deep scrubbing would change things a lot especially in the bathrooms).