Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by chandrashekar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sak from bangalore

no breakfast @ hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
it was good but disappointed with no complimentary breakfast , this was not communicated well during booking. guess hotels.com should clearly indicate during booking and on confirmation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BON HOTEL BIEN SITUE

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
BON HOTEL LIT CONFORTABLE BIEN SITUE SERVICE BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX MAIS PAS DE FRIGO ET A LA RESERVATION PETIT DEJEUNER ETAIT COMPRIS MAIS A L ARRIVEE ON ME DIS QUE LE PETIT DEJEUNER N EST PAS COMPRIS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Disappointing!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is located right next to the Egmore Railway Station and some other central parts of the city. But that's all. There is nothing to look forward to in the property. The rooms look dim with old upholstery, the refrigerator is empty, the bathroom is clean but the soaps/suds are sub-standard. The breakfast can get passing marks, and so can the service. But most importantly, the hotels looks old & worn out and has a damp smell as soon as you enter the reception area. And finally, it does not make good value for money at all!
2 out of 5
by Wahid from Pune

Untidy Rooms

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
The conforters provided on the bed was not washed/cleaned. The bathroom glass partition had stains of water and also had a leak. The room had dust settled on every article and object. The lamps hanging from cieling also had dust lying on it. One of the cabinets in the bathroom had a used liquor bottle along with someone's undergarment. I didnt create a fuss at that time since I didnt have much time at hand and also had my wife along with me at the hotel and didnt want her to know this to disturb her. However, I will write back to the hotel as well. I will not recommend this hotel for the price they charge. It is worth only 800-1000 bucks a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Apr 9, 2013
not good....... in chennai its not for value for money...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel?

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
There were no towels & potable water replaced in my room by room service. I had to call for it!!!! The food taste & quality was excellent though.
4 out of 5
by Hamish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krishna from Denver, CO, USA

Overpriced

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Not much to say
Cons: Hallways r not air conditioned. Carpets are not cleaned and dust everywhere.
Location: Decent
Carpets on the hallways are not clean. Walls inside rooms are not clean. Dust on beds. Towels are below standards. Hallways are not air conditioned. Food is awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standards are not well maintained

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Rooms are not well maintained. Service staff is not prompt at all including the room service and housekeeping. Our room was changed 2 times before we could settle down. Food is bad. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant, it was very oily. Breakfast was very poor, no variety and cold.