Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greater noida

Had a good stay!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
stay was comfortable but there were cockroaches in the room. so, GLM nneds to take care of that. the supermarket was closeby, so very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the review. Definitely will attend to your feedback on pests in room. Hope to have you back @ GLM soon. Regards GLM Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor condition. Shower head was broken with part on the floor. Towels were old and dirty looking. Only consolation is that the staff are helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jena

Good budget hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Good food and can experience better sleep.bathroom is not that great but ok with budget standard. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
by bhavuray from karnataka

excellent

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent stay....
3 out of 5
by SIDDHARTH from Singapore

Meridian name is a mismatch to the overall set up

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ordinary set up inside, staffs are trained to do their job but take longer time to complete your requests. Breakfast is really simple. Rooms have little to none toiletries and just one towel. They don't go to your room while you are checked in so forget about making the beds and cleaning the room unless you specifically mention to them. The name "meridian" is a mismatch with the overall hotel set up. If you are ok with the mediocre hotels then it's fine but don't go with lots of expectation.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Toronto

Good!!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and spacious. Amenities were good.Close to the biggest shopping spot in Chennai.
2 out of 5
by Suman from Bangalore

Will not visit again

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The first thing I was told about my reservation was that I cannot extend it even by an hour. I had made a special request that my reservation be extended for a couple of hours as my train was scheduled to leave at 5 30 PM and my check in was at 12 Noon. The response I got from the management was that all "Online" bookings have to check out in 24 hours. Now that makes me wonder if it was worth saving the 300 - 400/- online. I would rather call up the hotel and pay their price for peace of mind. The second thing that did not go well was the request for a King size bed. Instead I got 2 single beds even though I was travelling alone. The mattress was bad, I could not sleep well at all. Creaky springs and stained bed sheets. The room service menu is exhorbitantly priced and since there are no regular hotels nearby, there was no choice but to order it. A double egg omelette was Rs. 160/-!!!! I know the room service is usually marked up, but not like this!!! For a 4 star hotel, sure, but this hotel? Cannot accept it. The Shirt I had given for ironing came back with 2 large stains of Tea!! This is my second bad experience booking with Hotels.com. I do not trust their budget hotels anymore..would rather spend a couple of thousand bucks more and get absolute peace of mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Expected better.!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room service is pathetic. Complimentary breakfast - very less options. WiFi not working properly
5 out of 5
by #drbarryindia from Chennai

Delightfully Affordable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The GLM Meridian is a delightfully affordable hotel in the southern part of T. Nagar. The main shopping drags are within walking distance and the hotel is centrally located in Chennai. The rooms are reasonably clean and comfortable except for an occasional mosquito, intermittent lack of hot water, and no safe lock box. The staff is very friendly (it helps to say even just a few words in Tamil to get the occasionally serious front desk manager to warm up to you). Their rooftop restaurant Cloud 9 has excellent food at a reasonable price with attentive and friendly service (their stuffed kulcha is out of this world!). The US 101 bar on the first floor is staffed by many friendly guys and the service is excellent. Cloud 9 and US 101 have the potential to become hipster hangouts given the right marketing. In short, I love this place and would recommend it to any of my friends who come to Chennai and don't need a 5 star hotel. Even if they do stay elsewhere, everyone should come and check out Cloud 9 and US 101. I'll definitely be back next time I'm here.