Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better upkeep required

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms was comfortable but the phone did not work in the room. The TV too wasn't working and i got the technician to come in and fix it. Housekeeping needs to do a thorough check to ensure gadgets are working in the room to avoid inconvenience to the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basically the hotel is very near to IIT Madras.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel is every near/behind IIT Madras.
Cons: Majority Autos/OLA/UBER are not aware about your address and even if told they are not ready to accept the passenger. Now two to three times visited,
The stay at the Hotel was very pleasing. But only one problem I faced was regarding room service. When Buffet time is going on the room service is not given. I will suggest that parallelly the room service should be on. Recently I faced the same. I wanted snack to have but the room service refused to give accept coffee. Rest every thing was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania USA

Great staff, 5 star breakfast/supper buffet

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: STAFF, STAFF, STAFF and more STAFF. They make the hotel a joy to stay in.
Cons: For the money spent, things are just fine.
Location: Very close to many attractions, temples, business', IIT Madras and Gunidy National Park.
Wonderful, cheerful, satisfying, comfortable, happy are all words to describe my stay at the hotel. The staff went out of their way to insure my comfort and satisfaction. The food served at both the breakfast and supper buffet was 5 star, the best of south Indian cuisine. The wait staff at the buffet were also 5 star, constantly observing and answering your need before it was voiced. The front desk personnel were always friendly and smiling even though they and I could not communicate properly at times. The room was comfortable, cool and had a wonderful view of the city. Housekeeping was on a daily basis and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful at every turn, trying their best to make me happy and comfortable. All things considered, I would not hesitate to stay at the Ginger Hotel at Tidel Park again. My 24 days there were filled with happiness and satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anand

Not worthy of its price..

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Disillusioned by the photos online..very cramped Shabby place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA USA

Small. Bad room service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The whole hotel is just one floor of the research park. Power kept going off and the wi-fi was flaky at best. Stay tried their best to help but there experience was not good especially considering there price. The room was small. Window was tiny and the room service was OK at best. The towels were not soft and they gave just one towel?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
A new experience . One can enjoy self-services. Near to beach also. Very good hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Bejoy from Bangalore

Very close to tril

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hi Given the room rates. The hotel is a decent return for your money just for the location. It's proximity to ramanujan IT city is the big plus. The room and facilities are on par for a budget hotel. But definitely clean. The rooms are on the top floor so the lift takes a long time. The staff are friendly. Overall I rate as a 3.5 but only for biz travellers
1 out of 5
by Vishwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sudhindra Rao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vary from london

good value for money in a metro city

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for . Good value. Proximity to some it companies