Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to shopping and town

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and being close to the Forum Mall is good if you like shopping.
Location: shopping, hospital
we had a comfortable stay again at Green Park. The staff are great and look after you well. We really enjoyed the breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Barbeque option nice especially if we do not like spicy food. Shopping mall opposite very interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Easy access to shopping, mall and transportation to the city and airport. well maintained facility. hotel room maintenance staff is friendly and helpful. Check in process could be improved with friendly staff at the counter especially during late evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located conveniently to a new shopping mall

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping mall within easy walking distance, across car park of hotel. Large multiscreen cinema
Location is slightly out of town, but very convenient for a large modern shopping mall. Hotel clean and inviting with helpful staff. Very large and comfortable. Places to eat on site, and room service available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Stay at Chennai Greenpark

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: In some places illumination was poor.
Location: Found to be fine with us
AC & Hot water was found to be Ok. Room service was delayed. Extended hours stay permitted which was very convenient for our last stay. Food served was also good. Price is relatively high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location hotel in chennai

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable for a 5 star hotel. Excellent service, clean. Good location.
Cons: Breakfast can be improved. Airport transfer vehicles cleanliness and standard can be improved.
Location: Location is in a busy area. Approximately 30 mins drive from airport depending on traffic. Next to a shopping mall. Lots of local shops and restaurant
It was a 1 night stay, but a great experience. The hotel is in a good location next to a shopping center and many local restaurants around. We got a good deal in price. Has 5 star quality. Lunch was excellent. But breakfast was ok. Friendliness of staff, very professional. Would like to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best in chennai

Posted Sep 5, 2016
rooms were very clean. breakfast buffet was excellent. staff were most helpful and friendly. will definitely stay here again. Near a major shopping mall too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Unpleasant stay!!!..will never stay there again

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We arrived at 2am ..thus tired did not check room...next morning1. found little bugs crawling all over toilet.2.fridge was not working ...despite many accounts of informing..staff ans yr call.butnothing done till our book out after 5days...phone calls to reception/hse keeping was never answered at night when our a/c..stopped working...sleep deprived due to no a/c..as though this was not bad enough we were told to pay 400rp more than what was the price told by the staff for the cab that we require to go to airport..horrible stay..will not recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central location, Clean rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
It was a short stay during transit. Located close enough to a mall and hospital. Kind of came in handy. Airport is only a 30-45 min drive. Rooms were clean and look new. Front desk staff was helpful. Internet access can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Good hotel. Rate is competitive. Offered free dinner cuppon and nice facilities. Happy visit again on same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GPC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback. We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Park Chennai. Warm Regards, Ravi Kumar General Manager