Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Awesome experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Accessibility, Spacious rooms
Cons: Breakfast buffet and give the sense of royal welcome to guests. Taj scores these two points big time.
Location: Best location ever. Highly accessible to entertainment,medical needs and shopping.
With forum mall being a step away, you would not be missing anything. The hotel rooms are specious and upgraded giving you a feel at home. This is the best star hotel I have ever been in Chennai. I would rate the rooms at this hotel even more than Taj. Excellent hospitality. Breakfast buffet was awesome however it would be great if it can be upgraded with more english breakfast items. Loved this place. would definitely recommend. Had a little argument with the free airport shuttle offer, but then it was resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice clean room, great service, courteous staff. Excellent food too
4 out of 5
by GRANT

Good

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good stay, excellent staff, bed was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location with shopping around

Posted Jun 24, 2017
easy access from airport and major city centre. close to a shopping mall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms; reasonable service

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, gym, and facilities are excellent. Service is not up to par; for e.g., the alarm clock keeps blinkining; service staff don't fix it. Restaurant service is tedious and error prone. Gym was well kept.
5 out of 5
by Carmel

Great quality hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Green Park Hotel is a great business & pleasure hotel. We were well taken care of and the staff were very friendly. It is so conveniently located, private and quiet, at times we forgot we were in central Chennai. Its next door to a great shopping complex which made it very convenient as some days it was to hot to go sightseeing. The food is predominently Indian, but they do have a Chinese menu and the breakfast that was part of the deal was great and varied. We personally found the mattress a little firm. When we mentioned this to house keeping it was immediately addressed.
4 out of 5
by Kishore

Fantastic location

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was awesome
5 out of 5
by N C

Excellenat

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good and comfortable stay. Location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had requested for a king size bed while booking. What the hotel provided were twin beds . Except that the stay was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This is a comfortable stay hotel with friendly staff. The location is central and next to a high end shopping mall.