Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

チェンナイの駅に近いホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2015
チェンナイの駅に近くて値段がお手頃なホテルを探してました。朝食ビュッフェもあり良かったです。翌日のフライトの時間に合わせてタクシーを手配してくれました。WiFiはありますが、ホテルのサイトにログインが必要みたいで、面倒なので使いませんでした。他の人は、ホテルのスタッフに直接WiFiパスワードを聞いてました。
2 out of 5
by Axel from Köln

Es war schon mal besser! Nicht mehr wieder wählen!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren vom 1.- 5. Feb. 2015 in diesem Hotel. Da wir im vergangenen Jahr hier zufrieden waren, buchten wir es erneut. War wohl ein großer Fehler. Zuerst versuchte man uns in ein Zimmer mit feuchten Wänden und schwarzen Fliesenfugen unterzubringen, liegt im 1. Stock. Auf Anfrage bekamen wir ein Zimmer im 2. Stock, in dem wir blieben. Das Zimmer hat nur ein Fenster zu einem Schacht. Die Klimaanlage dröhnt laut und die Kühlung schafft es gerade mal bis 24 Grad, wenn sie auf 16 Grad eingestellt ist. Beim Versuch eine Nachttischschublade zu öffnen, hatte ich den Griff in der Hand, die Schublade ließ sich trotzdem nicht öffnen. Nach zweimaliger Aufforderung wurde das Nachtschränkchen ausgetauscht. Die Türklinke des Zimmers war kurz vor dem Abfallen. Glück hatten wir mit einem Mitarbeiter, der dies beim Tausch des Nachtschränkchens bemerkt und diese gleich reparieren ließ. Die uns zustehende Flasche Wasser sowie die Zeitung mussten wir täglich extra verlangen. Die Türen der Zimmer schlagen derart laut zu, dass man fast aus dem Bett fällt. Grund hierfür sind nicht die Gäste, sondern defekte Obentürschließer, die nicht repariert werden. Reklamationen sind fast zwecklos, egal ob es um die Lautstärke, das fehlende Wasser, fehlendes Toilettenpapier oder die Zeitung geht. Täglich grüßt das Murmeltier. In derselben Straße, welche eher einem Slum ähnelt, gibt es ein neues Business-Hotel, welches günstiger ist und schöne Zimmer mit einer Federkernmatratze besitzt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: I could use wi-fi. There is a Restaurant on ground floor.
This hotel is clean and luxurious. Stuff is very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall stay was nice. However beware of the travel agents who sit in the lobby. They charge you crazy rates for taxis.
3 out of 5
by k

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
There is constant silent music playing in the hallways (My Heart Will Go On from "Titanic") and it is pure h3ll for those who do not like Celine Dion. Otherwise it was nice enough hotel. Some rooms do not have windows (or ventilation) and are to be avoided at all costs.
1 out of 5
by natesh from chennai

WORST HOTEL

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
WORST HOTEL EVER.NEVER EVER BOOK THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST. NO MATTER KILLER DEALS YOU GET. ITS WORSE THAN A RAILWAY STATION OR PUBLIC TOILET. WE CAN STAY IN THE STATION BENCHES INSTEAD. DIRTY TOWELS, DIRTY WASHBASINS, DIRTY BEDSPREADS, WORST EXPERIENCE IN CHENNAI EVER
5 out of 5
by mickeyboy from stoke, england

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Well managed hotel, good wi-fi coverage, comfy mattresses and decent quality room, restaurant a little on the small side but you only spend minimal time in there. Overall a good quality 7 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by bad hotel pearl from chennai

very bad experience

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
very bad hotel though nearer to railway station. the ac's will run like a air cooler. there is no hot water service. the complimentary break fast is very very bad. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST.