Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

場所は便利だけど・・

Posted Jul 31, 2016
11:00くらいに早めのチェックインで、本当は早く部屋に入るとお金が発生するって言われたけど「外のテラスで待っててもいい?」って聞いたら「特別だからね」と部屋に通してくれました。 ホテル建物の雰囲気、スタッフの方の対応はとても良かったけど部屋はいまいち。 夜エアコンをつけて寝たら朝エアコンから水が降ってきました。 外光が全然入らず暗いし、蚊も多く快適とは言えないかなぁ。 お湯は出ました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
jammer,dat het dakterras ingestort was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour court mais assez satisfait du service hôtelier à cause du personnel très accueillant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to all sites, shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and condition of rooms
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful but the condition of the hotel let it down. It was filthy. The bathroom was disgusting, dirty and smelly. The sheets were sticky and the cover on the bed was dirty (obviously hadn't been washed). I had travelled for 2 weeks in India before this hotel so used to conditions.
4 out of 5
by Elliot from London

Good, comfortable hotel; friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful; the room we got was good, but the air conditioning was stuck on gale force. Luckily, it was fine to use just the ceiling fans, though in hotter months, this might have been a problem. The wifi was okay, but you need a code which is good for 650MB and two connections - which was a problem, since we were uploading all our pictures, so kept running out, and needing new codes. Breakfast wasn/t included, but there are lots of places nearby to visit. I don't really understand why they don't make use of the restaurant on the roof, though - it could be a lovely place to sit. Instead, it's an sadly underused and neglected space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent clean hotel- Average amenities and decor

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Low rate
Cons: Decor and aesthetics. Also wi-fi that works. Better quality sheets and blankets.
Location: Central location
A no frills budget hotel. You basically get what you pay for. At its cheap rate, you get a small clean room. The Internet wasn't working the night I was staying. I don't know if it's because of the rains. There wasn't hot water either. But keep in mind the low hotel rate. That's the biggest plus. The front desk gentlemen were very nice. From my experience I would strongly suggest staying in Chennai and just coming out in Mamallapuram for the day and heading back to chennai for the night. Better option and value of hotels there rather than in Mahabalipuram which is essentially a tiny town.
3 out of 5
by Chiharu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sicher und freundlich.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal
Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit freundlichem Service. Bequeme Betten, relativ saubere Zimmer, AC o.k. Achtung: Unser Zimmer hatte keine Fenster!! Gut gegen Moskitos, aber für meinen Geschmack kein Zimmer in dem man sich lange aufhält
4 out of 5
by Rikke-Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels