Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Booked an executive room but was allocated a standard room when I checked at 2 AM. The bathroom had a strong urine smell. I complained and was allocated an executive room that stunk of cigarette smoke. I requested for a change and was finally allocated a non-smoking executive room. I was asked to make full payment for both rooms at the time of checking in. I refused and the duty manager requested that I pay 50% which I did. I am a frequent traveller to India and have never had such an experience. Never again at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Run down hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Found large pieces of hair in the bathroom. The TV remote control did not work properly and hence was not able to watch the TV and had to ask twice to change the remote. The furniture in the room was a bit old and kinda run down appearance. Breakfast was good with plenty of South Indian choices. I checked in at 2 am and clearly notified the time of late checking in through email but the receptionist took almost 15 minutes to figure out and I had to stand the whole time in front of him. Not felt welcome. There are plenty of hotels nearby which would be my choice the next time if I had to stay at Mylapore area. Wifi signal was weak in the bedroom in the 6th floor. I wouldn't recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP NOTCH HOTEL, Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: clean, food great and lobby very quite and decent people
Cons: no comments
Location: mahabalipuram and vellore
Great staff, Desk Rep Sibasan ( small build guy who take care on desk wearing glasses and dark skin guy) very Delete repeated word helpful, great food with great environment. I am sure next time I will stay at hotel Savera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: Non-smoking rules should be enforced. Hand and face towels please.
Location: Close to Music Academy and Narada Gana Sabha. For music and dance lovers this is a good place to stay. Beach is also close.
Stingy on towels. Although we believed we stayed in a non-smoking section, room and corridor reeked of smoke smell. They need to enforce the rules. Staff are very good. We received face towels only after complaining to the manager. After initial difficulties, we had a comfortable stay. The hotel is very close to Music Academy and other venues of cultural activities. They have installed grab bars in shower which is a big plus. This is our third or fourth stay here and we plan to stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend for more than a day's stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Repeated follow ups for hot water and internet didn't fix the problem. The staff was prompt but in a 4 star hotel hot water and internet should not be an issue. Room service food was pretty bad and always cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: The flooring in some rooms need to be improved. There are sharp objects jutting out of the floor (I cut myself once).
The staff are very supportive. From extending check out times to ensuring safety of guests during a trying time (I stayed in Savera when the chief minister of Tamil Nadu passed away and the entire city came to a stand still), the staff at Savera hotel were very accommodating. Kudos folks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to US Consulate

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Wonderful service! Good food! Courteous staff! Completely Value-for-money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Close to city centre, eating places and main marke

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Good comfortable room
Cons: Better breakfast experience
Location: shopping , eating and cultural places
Good hotel for business or pleasure overall decent experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide , Australia

Could be much better!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location suits our needs and breakfast is superb.
Cons: Front of house staff need to be friendlier, Swimming pool is not entirely for guests and guests are not really encouraged to use it. No service!
Location: Suits us, Copper Chimney Restaurant close by with excellent food.
Some rooms are very average and we have had to complain to have a room changed. Fantastic breakfast choice about as good as you will get in India. Front of house staff need to be friendlier, but housekeeping and restaurant staff are excellent . Swimming pool is not entirely for guests as children's swimming lesson are held early morning and after 3.30pm and during school holidays they go all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
i asked a gastric tablet but no 1 responded me back .. while Checked out without confirming to their staff they have billed the Mini Bar items .. after the conservation they double Checked and apologist as they have billed the Charges of different room to me