Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 18, 2017
I like food, pool, staff, gym and location and a big reason for me to choose savera. Only I they could improve their internet, they would get 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location and food even though food costs are over priced in my opinion
Cons: Staff attitude to customers and more pleasing customer service
Not very pleasing. Hotel reception staff attitude needs improvment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place is infested with roaches. The towels provided very old though clean. The place charges more due to its proximity with US consulate. Food is expensive. This is an average hotel but expensive for the rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou, GZ

Beautiful hotel in the city center

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I had a pleasant stay with my family at this hotel, the lobby, the reception, and the swimming pool is very beautiful.
2 out of 5
by jacqueline

A poor experience overall

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in the early afternoon but the room wasn't available and we had to wait for 20 mins before they could accommodate us. They said that they were giving us an upgraded room to compensate for the delay. It was on the top floor but the window glass was covered with a plastic film so it was impossible to see out. It was like staying in a cellar. This is the only hotel we've ever stayed at that didn't have a view of something. Breakfast was reasonable with sufficient choice. The pool closed for guests between 2.30 and 5.30pm every day for private tuition,mainly for children. Guests were still allowed to sit around the pool but there were no loungers or sun shades. Check-out was delayed because the cashier staff kept leaving off to deal with anyone else who walked up to the desk instead of competing the task. The local area has a few restaurants but the tuk-tuks outside the hotel are numerous and it's only approx 100 rupees to livlier areas or the beach. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, nor would I recommend it. 9
1 out of 5
by Akash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by RAJENDRAN

Not very good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not very good hotel ple do not take this hotel
5 out of 5
by Hal

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at Savera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth it for the money we paid..!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Booked an executive room but was allocated a standard room when I checked at 2 AM. The bathroom had a strong urine smell. I complained and was allocated an executive room that stunk of cigarette smoke. I requested for a change and was finally allocated a non-smoking executive room. I was asked to make full payment for both rooms at the time of checking in. I refused and the duty manager requested that I pay 50% which I did. I am a frequent traveller to India and have never had such an experience. Never again at this hotel!