Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Stay at Savera Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Its the location. Very conveniently and centrally located. Number of good eateries around. Transport was not an issue and also close to the Beach.
Cons: Service, Cleanliness and Grooming of Staff, which was pretty poor and unprofessional
Location: Amaravati restaurant & Amaravati home foods (if people like Andhra food) is pretty close by. Krishna restaurant in the next door campus is must visit
We didn't had a good experience overall during our 3-night stay last week. We stayed in a Club room, which was probably the only comfortable aspect as it had two separate rooms with independent TV sets. The internal layout of this club room, though, is pretty haphazard. Our experience was pretty bad dealing with most of the hotel staff, especially the in-room dining staff and the restaurant on the ground floor (where the breakfast was served). The in-room dining staff decline the request to arrange infant food and instead was advising us to feed our baby with biscuits. We lodged a complaint on this aspect. The Malgudi restaurant within the hotel was good. The staff there were pretty well groomed plus the food was good, although the restaurant is a bit pricey. The room service was not upto the mark and many a times, they don't respond to the call and we had to remind them. One of the evenings, my wife requested some medicine (crocin) to be fetched from a nearby pharmacy, while i was away from the hotel. Inspite of her repeated requests, none turned up and eventually after i returned to the hotel, i had to rush to get the medicine. Basically this hotel is flocked by people who look for central location. Otherwise this hotel is not meant for people visiting on holiday. It was so poor and unprofessional management that there was no senior manager available to take our complaint too. It was that bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hotel is good but furniture and furnishings are dated and need upgrades. Bathroom towels are old and linen has typical damp smell. Food and service are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

central location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Food selection, Brew house coffee shop, many courteous staff. Rooms were neat and comfortable bed. Min outside noise filtering through. Efficient A/C
Cons: Reception staff need to understand the customer is the one that keeps them in business
Location: Location seemed central didn't get to experience activities outside the premises
The Malgudi restaurant certainly offered a different style of South Indian food very tasty. Eric and Ricardo were efficient and brilliant in offering their help and service. The Maitre De could certainly be more customer friendly. You dont dress down staff in the middle of the restaurant very off putting for staff and customers. Adulation's to the staff at the desk of the breakfast dining room. Remembering names and room numbers and attention to small details Was a great start to any morning being greeted by them. The front of house reception definitely need to lift their game and need to be more receptive a bit slow in coming back to you if they remembered. There is one young fellow there that was exceptional unfortunately he worked the night shift till 10:00 AM always smiling and nothing was too much effort for him. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Apr 13, 2016
my room was really cold because of a/c, and I was freeezing during breakfast because of the a/c in the restaurant. Apart from that the food was nice and everywhere the staff was real helpful and kind. And I enjoyed the pool area. Even thoug I could tell that the room/building is of older date, it was still neat and clean.
2 out of 5
by Cassandra from New Zealand

You get what you pay for..

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The food and accommodation was reasonable, my shower was filthy and house keeping did not fix a blind that had dropped down and was on the floor for two days. I brought my own pillows as the ones in the room were filthy and the bedding looked like needing laundry. The reception staff were not overly happy or helpful however the catering staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
by Jakub from Stockholm

Bra hotell mitt i stan

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell mitt i stan. Min enda anmärkning är att deras "Travel desk" är dyr.
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of peanut/cashewnut charges

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location to american consulate
Cons: Peanut prices. Please remove these from the rooms and just have a menu card instead of the rate card along with nuts.
Location: Location is close to american consulate
The hotel location is close to american consulate which is the reason i picked the hotel. The prices per night are lower than other hotels but they make up for it by charging extra for other things. Be careful and DO NOT EAT anything that is usually provided as complimentary in your room like peanuts/cashew nuts or anything from the in-room refrigerator, not unless you don't mind paying 10 times the normal price for these. I saw a lot of people getting miffed at the check-out counter upon learning of peanut charges being added to their bill. Also the price for shuttle to and from airport is much higher (>100%) than whats advertised on their website, so be careful and call and ask about charges first if you want to use their shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
It is a good hotel, breakfasts were excellent and staff was very polite and courteous