Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Choice!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, excellent room cleanliness, good breakfast, reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alykhan from Kenya

Very good choice!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, well behaved & polite staff, good breakfast, overall a very good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7/10

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The room is small and the facilities are just like 3- star.... but everything is in condition, they take hell lot of time to serve thing's. The gym, breakfast was perfect . Finally, it's little costly than the facilities count to u!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation Good Food Bad

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The accommodation was good for the price paid. Staff excellent. The complimentary breafast was not upto the mark. Bread cannot even eat. Need a lot of improvement on the quality of food
2 out of 5
by karun from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Don't go to Hotel Shelter (never in Life)

Posted Jul 25, 2013
I stayed in this hotel 3-4 times earlier also. There service is becoming poor day by day. This time it was a complete Upset. I will never book a hotel through Online and pay the money before completing my stay. These hotel guys are playing tricks. They are giving special rooms for customers who have already paid money through online. These rooms have some problem, which any customer can't bare. The room I have been allotted was ok. Small problem: It was having only auto lock (any hotel fellow from outside with there alternate key can open anytime - No privacy). Main problem: The water was yellow in color and foul smell was coming. I reported from the time I used the water. I was in a hurry so I used my mineral water to brush and went for work. I want to get fresh in the evening. It was in the same condition. I called the house keeping, they are coming and going. Sometimes they are even telling, you are not opening the door. It was horrible. It was night, I was fed up. I asked at-least give two buckets of good water. The guy said, we are sending. I waited for long time, nothing happened. I was so tired, I slept off. In the morning, I called the manager. he was like, sorry sir, and etc etc. stories. They were not able to solve the water problem, neither they could give clean water in Bucket. I was very un-happy. They gave some 2 liters of water to get fresh. I managed some how and get out of the hotel. Please don't pay money before using the services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Chennai stay at hotel shelter

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Great
It was perfect for my requirement and close to the places that I wanted to go to
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Keep away from this place, very bad staffs, no manners. Bad room quality, faulty lift, worst of every thing not penny worth of your money.lot of hotels near by at cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel mylapore, south chennai centre

Posted Apr 8, 2013
nice, clean hotel with restaurant, busy surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Hotel Shelter in Mylapore Chennai

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are crammed, prob of space, corridors not well lit. But Hotel restaurant "Ahaar" is fantastic, staff is good and food is very tasty.