Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by suzy from malaysia

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Indira Devi from Malaysia

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Very close to where we wanted to be

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Simplicity. Everything is kept so simple
Cons: Wifi
Great staff and friendly experience. Very responsive and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice Location;;;;

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Hospitality, Familiarity , accessibility to T. Nagar, Panagal Park, Usman Road;;;; US EMBASSY, etc.
Cons: Car Parking ;;; Nothing more
Location: Excellent;;;;
Expedia Booking availability was , only for Non- AC ; ON REQUEST OVER PHONE got it. Recommended
3 out of 5
by Arihant from Banglore

Location is near from US embassy

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Well...hotel is good..staff was helpful..room was clear and clean....but i am not happy with booking from hotels.com...i booked an AC room and was offered a non AC room..huh...also HOTEL.COM showing 24hrs check in/out time for this suriya I'nal, but in actual it is 12pm-12pm..I reached at hotel in morning 6o'clock and I was asked to come at or after 12pm..huh that was ridiculous...so better double check with check in check out timing before making any booking..website may show 24hrs check in check out but in actual it may be not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

foreigners beware - do not stay here

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location near T Nagar is outside lots of shopping and dining options
Cons: less hostile staff
Location: T Nagar is Chennai's premier shopping area, so plenty of things to buy and eat
When I arrived at the Hotel Suriya International after a train ride from Bhubaneswar, the hotel staff (manager?) told me he had informed Expedia that previous day that the hotel was oversold, even though I had booked a room months prior. He proceeded to yell and offered no solution except to call Expedia. I protested and eventually he did call Expedia. Magically, a room "appeared." I strongly, strongly, strongly do not recommend this hotel, not for the quality of the room, but for the widely rude staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good of a hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
AC was promised while booking,but sadly there wasn't any AC in the hotel and the ventilation in the rooms are too bad
2 out of 5
by lingsy from Bangalore

Good Location, but rude receptionist

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
I had booked AC room, but the receptionist said "we were informed to book Non-AC sir". The agent has done a mistake.. I said "I booked online on hotels.com" he was so rude and asked me to pay 250 more for my AC room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel, But present in Hot Shopping place

Posted May 23, 2014
Stayed around 10 days. Terrible stay. so many mini and medium Cockroaches running around the room always. Not only on the floor on the beds as well
4 out of 5
by Nath from Bangalore

Good Location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfied