Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pokeno, NZ

Fantastic Hotel - opulence at its best

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It's an impressive building with well appointed rooms. The Tower room is bigger than your average hotel at 57sqm and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Didn't spend much time exploring as I was there for work, which was 25 km from the hotel, so a decent commute each day.
ITC Grand Chola is an awesome hotel with great facilities and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel haven't seen one like this befor

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I never been ITC hotels and it's been a wonderful experience staying in there. I stayed one night but it was one of my best stay so far. I would recommend to anyone who is traveling to chennai and who likes grand look.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
This is an excellent hotel if you are planning to be close to airport and conduct business. It is massive and has two sections, and defo will come back to it if I am going back to india.
5 out of 5
by Ramesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great facility. Service at the restaurant is a bit slow, but not too much to cause problem. The location is really close to the airport (20 minutes drive), but in the meantime, it is not really close to town center, or shopping area, which cause challenge of getting into cab to do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing, opulent, super food and hospitality.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The most opulent hotel I've ever stayed in, several mountains must've been killed to provide the marble, the rooms and facilities in general are huge and spotlessly shiny. We appreciated the friendly staff across the board and amazing food, from the truly endless choice of high quality foods at the breakfast buffet, to the hard to resist fresh bar snacks and to any of evening restaurant choices. I've never been such a glutton. We stayed in a Towers Room and were delighted with the complimentary Happy Hours and 4 free items of laundry. It's a shame the wifi, a basic these days, wasn't included as standard amongst these other perks. The pools and gyms were great. We found check in, taxi ordering and ordering drinks by the pool especially, fairly slow and cumbersome but fairly comparable with other experiences in India, we just needed to relax a bit. Our room was gorgeous but did have a faint whiff of damp (Towers Room on the pool level?). And I did have an abrupt phone call one night accusing me of not signing for a buffet dinner, not guilty, and the guy was a little rude by my softie Western standards, hanging up on me to finish. But none of these dented our overall impressions and we'd love to come back.
5 out of 5
by DIDIER from Run

Hotel d'affaire

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hotel doté de toutes technologies personnel accueillant- manque d'ouverture dans la chambre. Grosse structure correspondant plus à un hotel d'affaire que de tourisme (un peu impersonnel) très bel espace et piscine en toiture- manque un beau jardin- plusieurs restaurants tous excellents. Activités touristiques devraient être proposées aux clients séjournant plusieurs jours
5 out of 5
by Cheng-Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Badri from Bangalore

Excellent architecture & hospitality

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay - awesome facility. The car park and bike park was substandard but otherwise an excellent place.