Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by murugananthan

It's a fine experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but sometime felt too big
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your valuable feedback on this platform. We are happy to note that you found our hotel to be great. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon at ITC Grand Chola. Warm Regards, Sumeet Suri Hotel Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr Neeraj

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The service apartments are extremely comfortable . All amenities are top of the line!
Cons: The breakfast menu somewhat disappointed me...( the south Indian section)
On the night of my arrival from NY I had a minor problem in my room. Mr Neeraj was extremely helpful in sorting out the issue immediately along with the engineering staff. His prompt service and extremely courteous manner cannot go unnoticed. Thank you Neeraj! God Bless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emptiness

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely plush - over the top, if you like that sort of thing.
Cons: It needs warmth - in the people and in the foyers. It also needs some outdoor place to sit and read.
Location: I stayed only one night so don't feel knowledgeable to answer.
Something did not feel right here. It is a five star hotel but it felt empty of people, softness and life. There are huge cavernous hallways and foyers that swallow you up in marble. There were lights in my room programmed to go on with motion detectors. They kept going on at random and waking me up - unless there were mice or something moving about I could not see. I stayed there following a hurricane and there were 2 dead birds on the porch that had not been cleaned away. I just didn't feel comfortable here. The staff were efficient, well-trained and professional but there was no warmth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Pride of India

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I stayed there only for one night recently and i would guarantee that this is by far the best hotel i've been.The hospitality,service,rooms staffs and also the food is nothing less than excellent. I would also single out praise to few staffs name Nidhi,Priyanka,Maya and harish whom were awesome and made me feel home..i would personally rate you 4 100/100
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice room and service. The shower drain had a problem that was fixed promptly when the service team was informed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Attention to details! Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Responsible luxury

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
A luxurious stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel To Stay in Chennai

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Grand Chola for three nights. The hotel is fantastic and awesome. The marble interior of the hotel and its rooms are great. The room is very clean, spacious with good ambience for family stay. The bed is very comfortable. I loved the separation of the WC and the shower into different cubicles for privacy and space, The staff are friendly and courteous. The spread of the buffet breakfast is wide and diverse for anyone's appetite and taste. The management and the staff are certainly taking a personal pride in the maintenance of the hotel as a 5 star hotel. personal I am coming back to Chennai in January and I would definitely be staying in Grand Chola once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Simply exceptional

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything exceeded expectation
Cons: They charge for wifi ...who does that anymore
Excellent hotel courteous staff awesome facility ... highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again