Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanto, Japan

Good breakfast and wide lobby

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Clean, Luggage keeping, Kind officers, Wide lobbies
Cons: Wi-Fi should be free, Some concierge was not kind, Too much decoration, Too expensive hotel taxi
Location: 8 km from airport was not far, Only a small supermarket was found, From a station it is 1.5 km far, Natural park was near (you may be better to walk)
Breakfast was excellent, lobby was wide, some concierge was kind and everything was clean. But wi-fi was charged and some concierge was not good. Officers at gate were kind enough and friendly. Were flower decorations really necessary?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Simply exceptional

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything exceeded expectation
Cons: They charge for wifi ...who does that anymore
Excellent hotel courteous staff awesome facility ... highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best Hotel in India !!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The moment you walk into the hotel lobby you will feel like a king. This is one of the biggest hotels In the world with magistic features all across the hotel. A perfect place for a family with kids or for business travellers.
4 out of 5
by Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karl from Regensburg

Gutes Business Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Business trip to Chennai

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was excellent. Restaurants are good. The rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: honestly, I thought the coffee was really bad in the breakfast restaurant. I did not have any coffee in my room, only tea.
I arrived in Chennai at 0430 on a Monday morning. The hotel had a car and driver waiting for me. I was in my room before 0500 and enjoyed a short nap before my week started. Through out my stay, the team at Grand Chola was friendly, helpful, and very kind. There are some wonderful restaurants, great pools, and good exercise facilities on site. You will not regret staying at this wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
by Salim V from Austin TX

Elegant and Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable with great service and efficient staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pokeno, NZ

Fantastic Hotel - opulence at its best

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It's an impressive building with well appointed rooms. The Tower room is bigger than your average hotel at 57sqm and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Didn't spend much time exploring as I was there for work, which was 25 km from the hotel, so a decent commute each day.
ITC Grand Chola is an awesome hotel with great facilities and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Hong Kong

Feel like a Maharajah for your days in Madras.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were amazingly attentive, hotel is very grand and comfortable. Restaurants are some of the best in the city. There is nothing wrong at all with the hotel but I wish Wifi was complimentary and a larger selection of English TV channels were available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel haven't seen one like this befor

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I never been ITC hotels and it's been a wonderful experience staying in there. I stayed one night but it was one of my best stay so far. I would recommend to anyone who is traveling to chennai and who likes grand look.