Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

Posted May 24, 2016
This is 4th time our family visited this hotel. We are very much satisfied about facility and hotel. Food is nice, swimming pool maintenance very good. Price wise a little bit high
4 out of 5
by Hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Most things
Cons: Bath in our room needed fixing. (we don't use bath, so no real bother to us)
Location: nice sea view, temples, silk weaving, and Chennai
Comfortable, good facilities, good service, nice food, excellent location, reasonable cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOIRMOUTIER FRANCE

Nice hotel close the beach, the staff very kindly

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Site relaxed, friendly, the pool is very clean, also very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent. On the beach. Expedia wants me to write more.
3 out of 5
by Paolo from Trieste

Qualità OK, rapporto qualità / prezzo un pò basso

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pernottamento di una sola notte. Buon servizio di ricevimento e colazione. Stanza nel corpo centrale dell'hotel, un pò rumorosa. Bagno senza finestra ma con zanzariera.
4 out of 5
by Chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach location; expected more for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good beach resort about an hour south of Chennai and about 15 min from Mahabalipurum's main sites. Checkin and checkout were pretty fast and easy, although someone mixed up our bill and came after us saying we still owed something, which was embarassing in the parking lot (and also not true--- their error). The room was comfy, clean and well appointed with good modern bathroom, and the front terrace was lovely but didn't overlook the ocean (looked at a lawn and a wall around the property). Meals were all buffet and good diversity with average quality and presentation---and be sure to go early as quantity runs out. The private beach area is great-- basic huts and hammocks and chairs are all convenient, and the little beach restaurant is basic but fine (and closes at 18h). The pool and surrounding area is pretty small and is jammed with kids and families from morning to closing. The area was very crowded-- lots of people everywhere. For almost 9,000 INR per room (deluxe) per night including taxes, i expected much more.....and will look elsewhere next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all Ideal

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly and nice (mostly). Rooms are quite large sized
Cons: Make it more of a retreat, more peaceful for guests. Better upkeep and maintenance. Ping pong table was covered with frog/gecko feces.
Very crowded, and made worse by the fact that the hotel rents out space to big parties from Chennai on weekends (ie people not staying in the hotel). They have a few drinks, play loud music, maybe play volleyball outside your room. Not at all relaxing. Playing fields (where children ran around playing barefoot) was full of rusty nails. My son stepped on a rusty nail and had to get a tetanus shot. Lots of renovation/maintenance work going on at the hotel at all hours: Saturday night dinner at the restaurant, Friday afternoon by the pool, etc. Staff were friendly and accommodating and seemed to try their best (and rooms are decent), but overall was not a relaxing or pleasant experience at all.
4 out of 5
by paulnelle from Chennai

I was expecting a little bit more for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
It is good. But for the same money you get at other places a little bit more than just good. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough but you can see, that they are old. For example you would not expect these simple door systems or an empty fridge called "Minibar". On the other hand the service was quite good and the staff friendly and helpfull. so, as I said, it was good.