Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Henri from MURET

Hôtel calme très bien situé

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre 402. Bungalow en forme de dôme dans un très grand jardin. Endroit très calme à proximité de Shore Temple et de la plage. Très bien situé! Chambre très spacieuse et très propre dans un décor vieillissant (meubles de style indien en bois massif). La salle de bain est vétuste mais le sol et les toilettes sont propres. La climatisation marche très bien. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux : fruits, crêpes, œufs, toasts... Personnel attentionné et agréable. Grande piscine légèrement brouillée. Wi-fi gratuite dans le hall seulement. Hôtel très correct.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Renovatie hoognodig

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dit hotel moet hoognodig gerenoveerd worden. De kamers en suites zijn absoluut het geld niet waard. Echter... wij verbleven in The Yale Suite (voor de prijs van een gewone suite) en die was heel bijzonder. Een fijne kamer met een erg leuke sfeer met een privé tuintje waar alleen af en toe een werknemer langskwam op weg naar de verblijven van het personeel. (De prijs die ze echter normaal voor deze Yale suite vragen is ronduit belachelijk.) Het ontbijtbuffet werd heel klungelig geregeld. Receptioniste was ronduit uitstekend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The place is a bit old fashioned and a bit quaint. It has attractive grounds, good pool and is well located. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great comfort and location......................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice property, but not well maintained

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room size, location
Cons: Management should spend more on the upkeep of this place.
Indeco Mahabalipuram has a very good location close to the beach and the shore temple. But maintenance is not up to the mark. We stayed in Room 401, which is a dome suite (very big) that comfortably accommodated 2+2. The swimming pool was not very clean, the pathways were not well lit at night. The feeling one gets is of being in a very old place. Food isn't great either.
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by tine du 34 from beziers

A éviter absolument

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Absolument rien
Cons: Tout
Nous avions payé 2 nuits d'avance et avons du trouver un autre hôtel pour passer la seconde nuit !!! Odeur de moisi intenable dans la chambre,clim hors d'âge inutilisable car tellement bruyante qu'il était impossible de dormir même chose pour le ventilateur. Des moustiques partout les restes du repas des précédents clients sur la terrasse lorsqu'on nous a accompagné à notre chambre le membre du personnel qui nous accompagnait semblait trouver cela normal Le lit supplémentaire avait un matelas où une tâche touchait l'autre . L'eau de la piscine était troublé et le petit déjeuner anecdotique . Nous avons séjourné dans 15 hôtels de cette gamme de prix lors de notre voyage en Inde du Sud n'avons eu aucun soucis mais cet hôtel ne mérite pas son 3,8/5 que vous attribuez à revoir si vous souhaitez garder une crédibilité
5 out of 5
by girishk20 from Bangalore

Quaint but very comfortable and simple

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Indeco Mahabilipuram is right in the middle of things, the beach is just a 5 min walk down the path, the ancient monuments are all within walking distance. The hotel itself is very quaint and simple, but has all comforts a middle class hotel would need to provide. Some of the things were a bit run down, e.g. the pool table, the table tennis table, etc, but lets face it, when you go to Mahabs you need to enjoy the beach or the monuments and probably not the TT table or Pool table.. The place was neat and clean, the food was simple, choice limited, but decent enough for a good meal. For the budget conscious, you will get everything you want with no regrets.
4 out of 5
for Families
by goalsettinggirl from Australia

Quirky and relaxing

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is right out of the set of the Exotic Marigold Hotel-feels like it went to sleep in 1970 and woke up with a layer of dust all of it. We loved it, a bit quirky but a Great location, plenty of garden space, fantastic for our boys as it had a trampoline, seesaw, table tennis and pool! the breakfast was fantastic, we got treated to a full Indian breakfast on our first morning, the best dosa ever! the perfect start to our time in India as it was gentle, quiet and in a nice little town
2 out of 5
by Valerie from Malaga


Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing in hotel.
Cons: The potential due to location and garden and pool areas could have made this a great place to stay.
Location: Central location so easy flat walk to Shore Temple and other sights in Mamallapuram
Initial welcome pleasant reception area eccentric with old artifacts on display.Eco pod was dirty ,curtains behind bed filthy,furnishing broken ,bed was very high off floor with very hard thin mattress. Bathroom very poor ,discovered on 2nd day leeches on walls and a dead chipmunk in bucket. Breakfast very little choice,no food covered or description of what it was, crockery and glasses dirty the whole hotel needed a thorough clean,ECO does not mean dirty. We booked this hotel as it was listed as an award winning hotel, this was totally unjustified for the price, the accommodation and the facilities. We would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. We do not criticise the staff as they were not being managed and trained correctly,their manner was pleasant to clients .