Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Nice hotel, not worth the money

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Comfort of Bed
OK hotel, quality and comfort of bed is horrible, can feel the spring below the bed. Price paid through this website is too much for this type of hotels in Chennai. Price could have been in par with other 3 stars hotel in Chennai city.
4 out of 5
by Afzal from Cochin

Great value

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms, non intrusive staff, good breakfast. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Imran from Pune

Worst hotel, don't even thing about it!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel! There was no room after the payment was made and confirmed and made us to wait for more than 3 hours to make a alternative! And this is not the 1st time by Key's... we are facing the same issue for 2nd time.
5 out of 5
by MANISH from London

Good value hotel in Adyar

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This nice little hotel is very close to Adyar, Thiruvanmiyur and the IT highway. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Wifi was patchy in my room but not in my friend's, so it varies. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jaymin from Mumbai

Perfect for Business Travel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is close to the airport and has quick access if your work takes you to OMR road and vicinity. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. Do not expect to flag a auto from outside the hotel as the hotel is tucked away on the street. Thankfully Radio cabs can be easily booked and the hotel is easily located by the drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean and modern hotel in a quiet residential area

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Size of room was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable beds and daily servicing of the room. A leafy residential view. Excellent customer service.
Cons: The lifts and internal workings of the hotel (generator?) sometimes noisy. As a light sleeper I used ear plugs at night. But I do in most places.
Location: A quieter residential area. Walk to Besant Nagar beach for local shops, Fab India, Murugan Idli House, Jonas cafe. Autorickshaws easy to find.
I stayed for 3 weeks and was happily surprised by the service and eagerness to help of all the staff at Keys Katti Ma. The rooms are quite spacious and cleaned daily. The restaurant was good quality and reasonably priced with a buffet dinner on Thursday night that is very good. The buffet breakfast is as good as the ones in some (supposedly) 5 star places. As a female traveller I found the experience quite safe, comfortable and home like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaucluse, Sydney

Smart, relaxed hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Keys Hotel Katti- Ma was an unexpectedly pleasant oasis in which to spend 3 weeks on my first stay in Chennai. Located within easy walking distance from Besant Nagar, it is a modern hotel with very friendly staff. The food, whilst typically spicy chilli hot Chennai style, was excellent. We were treated to a delicious Indian buffet to celebrate Independence Day. Whilst there is some noise from the lift, the rooms are clean & spacious, with very comfortable beds. The Air Con & hot water facilities worked, and the free Wi- Fi was an added bonus. I highly recommend staying here, and intend to do so myself on my next trip to Chennai.
2 out of 5
by AT from Japan

Only this time Just for Location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed this 3 star hotel for one night because located close to Chennai Marathon Starting point. ( 5 mins by car to Olcotte Memorial School) That’s the only reason, nothing Value for money even I understand their standard and concept , If I pay this much again there is so many better choices in the city. 1: Hotel is not maintained, Cracks, Dusts, stains everywhere in Hallway and room. 2:They are not painting the wall property. Run off from the line . Everywhere. 3: Hotel looks like Renovated old apartment stayed at 201 and I felt miserable how they layout closet . ( which cannot even close property due to the size of hunger. 4:Upon check in, no one welcome guests/ At 4 am , Receptionist was lay on the reception desk and sleeping . 5:Bed linen is old and not using laundry starch. When you lie on the bed , make me feel miserable. 6: All Cable channel was not available and Receptionist said “it is problem in all in over in Chennai “ so respond to her I was previously staying at Raintree hotel in Anna Salai and they didn’t have problem. They fixed it in hour. Why they had to say such when they can fix it…? Anyways for purpose of my trip this time, Location is Excellent, but I won’t come back again. Even you are 3 star, I don't think hospitality should be there since the guest is paying around 5,000 Rps. For this service I would stay at Guest house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from London, UK

Katti-Ma

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Room smelt strongly of cigarettes
Location: Perfect location for our business meeting the following day
This is essentially a budget hotel, however, the staff are friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that having specifically requested a non-smoking room, our room smelt very strongly of cigarettes, so we only spent one night there and decided to move on.