Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

The best hotel in Chennai

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent, there are no negatives I can think of.
5 out of 5
by chandrakant from Pune

Great hotel with value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and decent stay, enjoyed a lot, clean and specious rooms and looby, good food and music, swimming pool and nice jim.
4 out of 5
by DAYAKAR from San Diego

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with beautifully appointed suites and rooms.
5 out of 5
by Vinod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Champak

Kohinoor Asaina Hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing around you cannot get any form of transport from the Hotel to go to City it's far away 35 to 40 kilometres. The Hotel has a policy not to allow any Auto Rickshaws into to Hotel compound. 3 nights stay was totally disaster came to have breakfast 3 mornings but the staff are so stupid they cannot get their act together in providing basic table service of cutlery on the table you have to keep asking them for everything time and time again. Would never recommend to Hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Posted Dec 8, 2015
It was an awesome experience. You feel like you are in the lap of luxury. The hotel staff are really very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A once nice hotel, but not maintained well anymore

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large. Wedding rooms were large.
Cons: Hotel staff competence! Room maintenance!
Location: McDonalds is across the street, nothing else.
Was here for a wedding. Room had good amenities, but everything was old and the lack of maintenance was very noticeable. however, all this could be looked aside if the hotel staff were better at doing their job and not trying to rip us off. We asked the front desk concierge to help us book a couple local taxi vans for our group of 14 people for a round-trip to a local attraction that was 45 minutes away. Concierge spoke with taxi company (NTL) and said 300 rupees per one-way trip per taxi. We said ok, but once our taxis arrives at the destination, our drivers insisted on 526 rupess (metered, not pre-arranged price) because they were not aware of that arrangement. So we paid them after taxi driver called the hotel concierge. On the call, we asked the concierge to make sure that we get picked up in a couple hours. At pick up time, no taxi. We called hotel concierge, they have no idea what we were talking about. However, they can arrange a couple hotel vans to pick us up at 900 rupees per van (3x the price of the taxi!!). We're stuck out there, so we had no choice. Bottom line.....hotel staff is incompetent and looking to rip off foreigners! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Balaji, Hotel Management
Thank you or taking your time out to provide us with your valuable feedback! After a thorough investigation, we would like to inform you that we are taking a firm action with the concern staff for not adhering the hotel policy. Hotel policy is not to arrange the outside cars and hotel is not responsible for their timing and fares. Our concierge team has informed the approximate fare for the trip which does not include toll fees. You are aware that call taxis are running on the meter and toll & parking charges additional. You may calculate for the distance and toll fees according to the call taxi charge schedule - what you have paid for. As a goodwill gesture, our FOM has given you the discounted rate for your return trip and airport drop. We will definitely brief our staff to be more cautious while helping our guest and not to take outside services request which we not to be blamed for. We are making continuous efforts to improve our service levels and your feedback has proven to be valuable. Assuring you better service in the future. Lastly, we would like to know on your previous stay details as we are unable to retrieve your stay with us. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Decent hotel away from the city

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Well furnished large size rooms. No complaint in terms of cleanliness or facilities. Only thing is it is quite far away from the city, but I believe convenient for the people having work in IT corridor
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Balaji, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Salil Narang, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! First of all would like to thank you for taking your time out to provide us with your valuable feedback through Expedia! We are glad to hear the you had a pleasant stay with us and you were overwhelmed with our facilities and services. We always strive to provide with the best of services and feedback such as yours motivate us to continue and enhance our efforts. Looking forward to welcome you back at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel with a Great Spa and friendly staff. Rooms are well decorated and spacious
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Just anything you want, you get it

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I stayed at this hotel to attend my friend's wedding which was held nearby, so I didn't spend all my time there. Having said that, I gotta admit. The staffs are beyond my original expectation. Especially Deva, Ayyanar and Sasi were exceptionally amazing. My friends and I came down to iLounge with coconuts we received at the wedding because none of us knew what to do with them. They kindly helped us cut them so we could enjoy coconut water and the fruits. Their smiles are just so great. Apart from the staffs, the room is big enough and clean enough even for my friend, who is very picky with such things. The swimming pool at the rooftop is superb when sunny day! The only potential drawback is the location. It is around 30-40 min to Chennai CBD and roughly 60 min drive from the airport. All in all, I definitely enjoyed the stay there and recommend to stay here if you have chance to come to Chennai.