Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Wow...Awesome experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Facility and Everythibg
Cons: None
It was great pleasant and memorable experience for me during the stay at Le Royal Meridien Chennai. The staff and crew are very professional and friendly. Special thanks to the the manager who helped me in celebrating my specie day here at the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a pleasant stay, everything was super good !!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staffs were extremely friendly and the food was excellent with fantastic service !!!
Location: The hotel was very close to the airport and in the heart of the city. Very close to all city's visiting areas !!!
Was a very pleasant stay, everything was super good from rooms to staffs to ambiance, food so forth !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Not quite like a 5 star experience , It is barely at a 3 star standard at present. Needs to do a lot of Improvement
2 out of 5
by Saji from Singapore

Terrible value for money.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely dissatisfied with the premium wifi -- extremely expensive (Rs 1500 Plus taxes). I have stayed in hotels all over Asia including Australia and Le Meridien Chennai's wifi is by far the most expensive and very poor service. I was in room 1004 and I had dropped service constantly. When I called the manager and complained, he gave me the free wifi which is extremely slow. I paid 3 days of premium wifi .. I would have expected him to offer me free premium service and not "snail paced free wifi". I am very upset and will not consider this property next time I am looking for places to stay in Chennai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was a nice staying here at this hotel I would stay at this hotel next time but I was annoyed that I had to pay for wifi service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Keshav, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kush, Thank you very much for your candid and detailed feedback. Your feedback has been communicated with the team and we had a detailed discussion to improve the guest facility. Please accept our sincere apologies for lapses highlighted in the feedback, we are committed to providing superior experience to all our valued guests during their stay with us and will definitely work on valuable insights shared by you We hope and look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the city. Thank you again for your valuable feedback
4 out of 5
by Malik

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Keshav, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Malik, Thank you very much for your candid and detailed feedback. Your feedback has been communicated with the team and we had a detailed discussion to improve the guest facility. Please accept our sincere apologies for lapses highlighted in the feedback, we are committed to providing superior experience to all our valued guests during their stay with us and will definitely work on valuable insights shared by you We hope and look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the city. Thank you again for your valuable feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Quentin

Helpful front desk staff

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Ebookers
My flight to Chennai arrived in the middle of the night and I got to the hotel about 5.30am, realising I couldn't get into my room until midday. However the guy at the front desk let me have the room at 8am which I greatly appreciated.
2 out of 5
by Yen Tar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr.Sathyan G.

awesome

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
this is very good and decent place in chennai, near airport.. all set when i have arrived. thanks much. will come back again )