Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

dated ....

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to my buss
dated - router is outside in the front - rooms in the back has poor to no internet - food is sub standard - age and heavy usage is taking toll - needs major renovation to keep up with US chains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place but has a long way to go..

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We asked for a non smoking room but we did not get one and the AC was not working.. otherwise good location, clean beds and towels ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This is actually a 3 star hotel, and in India there are 7 stars, and so a four star rating in Expedia is very misleading. The hotel is not very clean, but for a 2-3 star hotel it is ok if that is what you are expecting, the prices were way too high for that level of quality. I moved to the Hilton, and was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth for Money. For business trip

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall worth for money. Close to the Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei Taiwan

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Basically everything. Food is great, all staffs are very nice.24 hrs restaurant is fantastic.Cleaning staffs work very hard to keep every place clean.
Cons: Definitely wifi service.
All the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, restaurant is open 24 hrs (very convenient). Food is full of variety and creativity. The deal we got for the stay including two meals a day, it saved us a lot of trouble in dining. The hotel provides airport pick-up service and city tour at guest's own cost, it helps guests travel safer and more convenient in the city. There are business center, conference room, gym, swimming pool and lounge bar. We packed our breakfast on the day we left as our flight was very early, and the chef prepared a very nice breakfast for us, we got chicken salad sandwiches, eggs, and two different kinds of fruit. Though the free wifi didn't work very well during our stay, but I feel like that this is the only thing they can do better. All the rest is very nice, and we had a good time there. Overall speaking, it is a really friendly and comfortable place to stay. I would choose to stay there again for my next visit in town.
4 out of 5
by Eiji from 日本

近辺のレストランに行きづらい

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
TVは初日は見れましたが、以後受信できませんでした。 ホテルの近辺は、道路の横断がしにくく(信号もなく交通量も多い)、また歩道も歩きづらく(障害物や段差が多い)、レストランに行くことをあきらめた。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be weary of choosing this hotel unless...

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer interaction, customer service, its pathetic to say the least...
I was made to wait in the hotel lobby after a 6 hr drive, just because the hotel desk never got an email from Expedia on my reservation - which is fine. But they rudely refused to entertain my request to sync up with Expedia in confirming my reservation. Finally Expedia stepped in to help me after a phone call. This was further followed by lack of room availability which took more time to sort out. Eventually it was a good 1+ hour grueling wait in the Lobby before I got the keys to my room ! Will never return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

A Welcoming Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Lemon Tree Hotel, with more than adequate blend of friendly staff, clean rooms, wide and tasty choices of restaurant dishes, amenities, and both a business center and exercise room was the perfect place for our group of six to stay while in Chennai for almost a week. The price was reasonable for the balance in offerings the hotel provided. As of October 1, we were told that Lemon Tree will provide free wifi throughout the hotel for its guests for the duration of their stay. For our group of 6 business travelers, Lemon Tree offered us comfortable, functional, and well priced lodging. We intend to stay at the Lemon Tree when we return in a few months.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Vellore

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice experience... Some people i think some workers were shouting outside my room door which was disturbing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels